Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
It was a little far from sight seeing but close to transportation so easy to get to places. The staff spoke English and we're helpful when asked questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Paris

Good hotel

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is pretty average. Clean , comfy but not too much. But not very convenient to access (also depending where you are coming from). I was coming from Shinjuku and it takes a while. But it still is a decent hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Moka from Sydney

Far from the main shopping places

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel as the hotel I was staying in Asakusa was fully booked. It was very far from the places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matt from las vegas, nv

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: I like most the proximity to the train and bus statios, the relatively large rooms, and the english speaking staff.
Location: This hotel is very conveniently close to the ayase station
My wife and i stayed in this hotel during a previous visit to japan. We decided to stay here again, this time with most of the family, because it is so conveniently located near the train and bus station. There are also several places where you can eat. My wife and i loved this small noodle and tempura place below a denny's restaurant. There's also a grocery store 2 blocks from the hotel and an ito yokado department store 3 blocks away on the main street. If this hotel were more centrally located, i would give it a five star rating. It does take a lot of train transfers to reach this hotel from the tokyo station. Not too convenient when you are carrying all that luggage around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rather far from sightseeing attractions

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff; low cost; clean room; near subway station; supermarket nearby.
Cons: Regular washing or airing of bathroom curtain to remove stale odour.
I would very much like to give this hotel a higher score because of its friendly staff and the cleanliness of my room, but 2 negative features have rather put me off staying here again. The first is the location: Ayase is rather far from the main sightseeing attractions, and traveling on the Chiyoda Line can be an unpleasant experience as trains are almost always packed. It is the only Tokyo Metro train line, in my experience, where bodies are pressed tightly together inside the carriages! The second negative point is that the curtain of the bathroom needed washing or airing as it stank of a urine-like smell. This is a very, very minor point and, I am sure, might have been just the room I was staying in, but it nevertheless put me off. For its location alone, sadly, that is the main reason why I will not stay in this hotel again next time I visit Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel Ebihara from New York, NY

Short Stay in Tokyo

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exhaust system in the bath room is not function well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, safe, friendly. Close to the train station. Perfect jump-off point for traveling around Tokyo for someone on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Aberdeen

Good value

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Matress
Good option clean room, helpful staff, one particular member of staff spoke good English. Would have liked a softer matress but apart from that was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jill from Australia

Smoke

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly as always the room was small but we knew that. The hotel allows smoking in the foyer and on many levels of the hotel and having allergies it was uncomfortable lucky I only stayed two nights. You can also here the trains going buy if your on the station side. Positive- you can see the sky tower on a clear night on the 9th floor very pretty.