Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to train station.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms were comfortable. When our room wasn't ready at check-in time, the staff ensured we were given a different room.
Cons: The breakfast could use more substantial food options. Everything was very light.
Location: There were decent restaurants nearby, but nothing too special.
This hotel was a long walk or short train ride to plenty of tourist sites. The breakfast was OK but not worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A little disappointing

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was a bit of a hassle. The room had an unpleasant smell to it. Also, the room was pretty small . The company I kept made the stay enjoyable. The surrounding neighborhood is okay, but I went a little further in order to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikefrom Nottingham

Superb value.

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for nearly 2 weeks,it's the best value I've ever had from a budget hotel,the places I've stayed in London and Paris this year were over twice as much and less than half the quality. Free wired internet in room ,free video on demand,room very clean bed really comfy,good bath/shower with decent toileteries and close to station for getting around the city and Ueno Park for plenty to do within walking distance. Tokyo was amazing and fully recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mitch Yfrom Ueno

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Location is very good-- 3 minutes from uguisudani station. The room was clean and quiet. It is a bit inconvinient that you need to get Amenities from the lobby table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Applefrom Spore

New , clean & Location

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fr front to housekeeping was excellent. Opp JR train, very convenience. Many eateries with bowl of ramen cost abt US$5 & set at US$7. Room price was very reasonable esp it have a bath tub. In Spore u cant get this kind of room co US $60-70. Nwxt door was a cheap price supermarket. Bought a UCC coffee at Y33 , 500 ml beer Y159. Can buy pastries for bf. Train to all location of Tokyo like Shinjuku or Hara juku.Great place to set up base for travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pacpatfrom Lyon

Near JR station but a little but 20mn from subway

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value et nice breakfirst buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sakuzaafrom Bangkok

Nice staff and good location.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
It close to the JR train. Easy to travel around Tokyo. Staffs are very nice. It has supermarket at 1st floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Bennyfrom Hongkong

Near JR station

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
it is near the JR station. (5 mins away) and airport (40 mins).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified travelerfrom Washington D.C.

It was ok..

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I can't think of anything else to say. Room was bigger than your usual Japanese hotel room because the hotel was able to save space with the teeny tiny little bed they have. Decent for an overnight stay. Not recommended for a romantic getaway or a family vacation. Oh and one last thing. You can hear people talking in the hallways and banging knocking from the room next to ya. I've got my noise canceling headphones on so no problem.