Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka

Shinjuku Capsule 510

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pleasantly surprised with this establishment. Clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Canada

good location capsule hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Good location in city, near stores and train station
Location: Near train station, grocery store across the street
Its a capsule hotel, period. Good location. Hard to find as map location is wrong. Best to ask at Shinjuku station information booth. Google-ing addresses usually wrong in Japan - weird system. Look for green trim of building.
1 out of 5
by Roger from London

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Need to make non smoking zones, non smoking. Spa facilities were a bit tired too.
Location: Location is great for Shinjuku. I can't fault that
I have stayed many times in Japan, and many capsule hotel, but this is by far the worst i have stayed in. Unless you are a smoker and want to passively smoke your entire stay, then avoid. I got woken up by the cigarette smoke it was so bad, and i was on a non smoking floor. So bad after 3 hours of checking in i gave up my 2 nights accommodation, even they would not give any refund. Facilities were ok, but nothing more. Quite run down place. Location near Shinjuku is actually really good, but it took me over an hour to find the place. All the locations on internet for this place are incorrect. Do not look it up on google maps as it's incorrectly located. Was a nightmare to find. I've travelled over 6 weeks in Japan and this was by far the worst stay I had. I dont normally post a bad review, but its only fair to other travellers I share my experience. Be warned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Afif Hanifah from Semarang

Great place to stay

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Affordable. Good location. Easily to reach. Close to subway station. A lot of choices for restaurant and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom B from Oslo

Typical capsule hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay in a capsule. The capsules are getting old, but they sure do their job. The location is quite central and the staff is helpful to the degree they can!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got totally ripped off

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I booked this place for my son who had 1 night in Tokyo. Firstly I booked him in the wrong night - a day before he was due to arrive. No problem I thought I'll just book again for the next night and didn't worry about cancelling the initial booking as they don't give a refund anyway. My son arrived and spoke to the desk clerk, she claimed that there was no booking made for him for that day and she had no knowledge of him. This was clearly a lie as she then went on to ask him "didn't you have a booking for last night'? His iphone had stopped working so was unable to show her the booking confirmation and she demanded he pay cash if he wanted to stay there(pretty sure that money would've gone straight in her pocket) and then went on to tell him he couldn't get access until 4pm! It clearly stated on the hotel information that they had a 24 hour check in policy! Anyway he was very tired and went ahead and paid the money so he could stay there although he had to wander around the streets of Tokyo for hours until 4pm. Basically a dishonest person on reception and now I am out of pocket for a nights accomodation which I have no way of ever getting back. A good example of making sure you have booking numbers with you at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Cheap price
Cons: More amenities for cleaning More ventilation
Location: Basically next to the world's largest red light district, and perhaps reflects in the clientelle and mood...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brett Jensen from Dallas, Texas

Cool experience and great value

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was really well set up. I wish other cities had these. The staff was super nice as well, even though English wasn't spoken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Russ from Beijing

Great experience

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Different but well worth experiencing. Capsule was comfortable and clean and not too much noise from other guests. Quarter of the price of anything else around so great for those on a budget. Even if not you have to try it just for the experience.