Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Location: It's about a 5-8min walk from the station. Bit of a quieter neighbourhood than I expected, but there's many restaurants across from the station.
The hotel staff were lovely. Very positive experience of my first time to Japan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Potty

hopel close to city but far enough to enjoy urban

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Front line staff were exceptional from check in thu local info to assistance on check out well done
Cons: May be a little to much clutter in smallish rooms ( nit picky I know)
Location: shrines,restraunts,piers for tours,subway,metro JR line close walking distance to city 3klms one road plenty to observe along the way, grocery stores
great front line staff most helpful,room staff clean, efficient and thoughtful Breakfast had plenty to chose from without being world class,This hotel has a wonderful lounge for casual travellers wifi,coffe,tea etc magazines what a bonus worth recommending a little pricey but worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kT

Nice hotel, only you are giving a right ....

Posted Apr 17, 2014
....direction to get there. It is on a upper floor of an office building surround by office buildings. This is definite a business hotel. The staff are business like adequate...Otherwise a clean and reasonably size room hotel. It will be good idea to print yourself a area map in Japanese , , Not much eateries near by. Nearest subway is 2 blocks away (A2 exit)..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The quiet and peaceful surroundings until the fire alarm went off
Location: Quiet. Shiba Park and Tokyo Tower close by plus the Underground and Train Station very close
On Sunday morning the 6th April 2014 at 04.30, a fire alarm went off at the Celestine Hotel and all the occupants had to vacate their rooms and go outside until the fire had been put out. We waited for an hour until we were allowed back to our rooms. The small fire had been in an adjoining café but, after waiting for an hour, we found it very difficult getting back to sleep. The next morning we were given a free breakfast and told that we had a free room that night. Unfortunately, we had already paid for our room before departure but Reception at the Hotel told us to contact Expedia and they would recompense us for our lost night. Please comment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location but rooms a bit tired

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A gym
Location: 3 mins from the metro Lounge area on floor 14 for coffee and informal meetings Great restaurant/bar area just 3 mins walk away
Huge lobby and public areas and small slightly tired bedroom. Location great for access to the metro and nearby restaurants. Would have been nice to have a gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Service service service! Top notch! The rooms and decor were incredibly beautiful too.
Cons: Nothing. Worth every yen spent.
Location: Location isn't very good, being in a primarily business district. That said, the train is about 5 minutes walk away with access to the Yamanote Line.
Absolutely amazing from beginning to end. Not a single problem happened and any issues that had arisen were dispelled before I could even ask for assistance about them. The staff went as far as to happily hold on to my luggage for about 14 hours until I left for my red eye flight. Impeccable service and a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nicole from Los Angeles

A Must Book Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We just loved our corner room that overlooked all of downtown Tokyo. The twinkling of the lights and the spacious room made our stay the best! I was super impressed and would stay here again on the next trip! The staff spoke good English, great service and even when we wanted a personal shuttle to the airport, they ordered us the fastest and friendliest in town! What a pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com