Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle uk

Perfect location

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Hotel is next to shinjuku station perfect for exploring tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Room was nice.
Location: Walking distance to Shinjuku station. Very busy area nearby.
Nice room, nice location, polite staff. Price was reasonable for Tokyo. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Very close to city center.the staff have provides excellent service with very virtuous manner. I and my family feel very happy with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Excellent.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staffs. Will be back for my next trip.
Cons: Body cream should included within toiletries
Location: Near subway stations
Friendly staffs. Near subway station. Good view at the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Great location, close to train station.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location. Nice view from room.
Very nice hotel, great view from the room. Some very minor language issues with the front desk staff, but otherwise they spoke enough English to make the stay very pleasant. Typical buffet breakfast, plenty of choices but sometimes the 'hot' food is not always very hot. A great location, just a couple of minutes walk to Shinjuku train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD VALUE

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Attractive hotel in a convenient location. Modern with everything we needed in our room. Medium sized room but perfect and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than good!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Very close to Rail station and Underground. Wonderful View over the City.
Cons: Not much, maybe a better price difference in the hotel bar.
Location: Many, too many.
Perfect to stay when a tidy and comfortable room to relax is required. We found the price in the package very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Perfect location, spectacular view

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Cons: The air conditioner can be cooler.
I booked a Scenic King Room at this hotel. When you get in, you first take the elevator to the 20th floor, where the front desk is next to the their bar. It's a nice little lobby area and the staff is very nice. We had a room on the 33th floor and the view was beautiful facing Shinjuku and Yoyogi Park. The best view to wake up to every morning. The only complaint I have is that the AC doesn't seem to ever be cool enough. I was always sweating in my sleep. We also suspected that my roommate was allergic to the sheets...it worsened throughout the week, but unfortunately there was nothing we could have done. Other than that, we had a pleasant stay and I'd recommend this for the view, the prime location (it's a 5 minute walk to the Shinjuku station), and there's plenty to do around Shinjuku itself too. Great cost for the quality of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Nice hotel with unexplained terrible noise

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location, views, bathrooms, comfortable mattress.
Cons: Being able to sleep the last two nights without interruption.
Location: Shinjuku is a good area. Plenty of shopping and great food options around, access to both the JR and Metro Subway lines.
This is a nice hotel, centrally located with polite staff and great accessibility. Unfortunately, during the last two nights of my stay, there was an unexplained plumbing problem that caused the sound of a rush of water to be heard every two minutes. It made falling asleep impossible, a particularly serious problem given the 14 hours of travel I had ahead of me. My experience otherwise was fine, but this is a serious issue that was not addressed by the staff when I complained. Thus, I can't recommend the Hotel Century Southern Tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Very nice hotel! Great view from east side hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Great hotel, great location and views. Loved that we were right across from Takamishaya Dep't Store as the basement has the best selection of food including salads.