Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great view from the room

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Views
Cons: Bathroom shower curtains, fresh coffee pouches in the room.
Location: Great location for food transport and shopping
Great view with Huguenot room and bed, otherwise no atmosphere. Bathroom was great size but had strong unpleasant smell from the shower curtain. Try not to eat in the hotel, great food places minutes from the hotel. Staff were pretty friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Modern hotel located close to Shinjuku station.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location. Cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing, really. Room smallish but adequate.
Location: Near station as stated above. East and west Shinjuku shopping areas quite different. Yoyogi park pleasant to walk in.
Basically only slept and showered in the room. Did not use any hotel facilities. staff very helpful in the few instances that we required assistance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syd.Aus

Expensive and no breakfast??

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The bathroom smelled like sewerage both mornings and the room was tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Stayed for 5 nights. Lovely spacious rooms. Good location near main shinjuku station and fun restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent location to Shinjuku terminal.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, cleanliness and room size and lay out. Fast,free wifi.
Cons: A Concierge position would be beneficial
Front desk staff very helpful, especially Tara. Rooms large. Great view on East and West facing rms. To reach hotel from Shinjuku train terminal use South Exit, cross street, bear Right & up short flight of stairs to Terrace Level. Hotel across from Krispy Cream & Edie Bauer shops. Huge Takashimaya Times Square Mall. 14 stories high with top 3 floors restaurants is right next door. Hotel lobby on 20th floor. Restaurants in bldg. excellent. Grey Lines tours originate from Street Level of hotel as well as Airport Bus. Convenient for trips to Mt. Fuji but book early, at least 2 days in advance. Stayed 5 nights as tourist and things couldn't be better. Hotel can lend umbrellas, electric power converter, & duct tape for damaged suit case. Wi Fi available in rooms and through out bldg. Internet service is fast. Stayed in King Double,Non Smoking, 33rd. Fl., West facing Rm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Superb Location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: The hot water jug is not like our standard one. We finally worked out how to use it, but instruction s in English would have been helpful.
Location: Hotel is only 8-10 min walk from Shinjuku Station. Major metro and train station.
Excellent Hotel. When I enquired about how to get there from the train they responded promptly and sent a map with their locaion. Room was comfortable, great view and amenities. Slippers, robe, nice toiletries, bottled water (free), tea, coffee provided. We had to make 2 local mobile phone calls and pleasantly surprised at cost - only 40 Yen for both calls. Cheaper than using our cell phones. Service was great, fast and efficient. We also had to post a calendar to a local address and they provided an envelope and were able to send it away for us. We did not eat here as there was so many eating outlets close by. Opposite is Starbucks, Krispy Kreme Donuts, cafes. Close by was a great French bread and patisserie shop where we bought food. Also many traditional Japanese food, sushi and noodles, close by. We caught the Narita express train from tne airport. Show your passport and get 1/2 price fares. Took about 80 mins to Shinjuku station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel with excellent view and location

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Very happy with the stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is brilliant and the room is good size though I did upgrade to a king bed with extra cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Excellent quality, fantastic location

Posted Sep 24, 2014
We had a great experience. We are a family of four. The hotel doesn't have interconnecting rooms but we had two adjoining rooms which worked fine. The hotel is literally 3 minutes walk from Shinjuku Station and a stones throw away from shops and great department stores inc. Takashimaya across the way. The breakfast was excellent. The view from the rooms and the restaurant over Tokyo is excellent. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Excellent stay. Extremely nice, quiet place with great location. Ate breakfast at good Starbucks nearby due to hotel's high restaurant prices (our only complaint).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I just want the reminder emails to stop!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
I checked in, I stayed, I bathed, I slept, I checked out. It was a pleasant stay. It's not 4 star by any stretch of the imagination, it's a good, Tokyo 3 Star.