Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Tokyo

Clean but looking a bit worn

Posted May 9, 2014
This is situated next to the main train line but the rooms have good sound insulation, the noise didn't keep us up, but we are easy sleeperS. The room was very clean but looks old and dated. Location is about 8min from the station in a bit of an empty area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Nice hotel walking distance from train station

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and their English was good
Cons: The room was a little small, but that is the case with most hotels in Japan.
Location: Not a lot to do near the hotel, but was walking distance from Hamamatsucho Station (which is on the Yamanote train which was handy)
We booked this hotel at the last minute as our bullet train out of Tokyo was cancelled due to the unusually heavy snow. When we arrived, the staff were very helpful and even phoned the accommodation that we were unable to reach due to the snow to let them know that we would not be arriving that day. The hotel is very close to the train tracks, but we did not have an issue with noise even though our room faced the train tracks (though we were on the 8th floor so I'm not sure if that made a difference). I mean that we could hear the trains when we were awake, but the train noise did not keep us awake as mentioned in other reviews. We did not eat breakfast or dinner at the hotel, so I cannot review the food. However this is a convenience store only a few doors along from the hotel, which was handy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by reisejaeger from Travel Hunting, the world

Japanese Motel 6 with a lift near nowhere.

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unimpressive basic digs near nothing; no bars, restaurants or even a convenience store but the price was right that night. Getting to this hotel From Haneda is challenging. Take the monorail to Hamamatsucho then exit across the pedestrian walkway to the side across the tracks. Down the stairs..no escalator and look to your right. Taxi stand about 100m away and about 750 Yen will be on the meter when you pull up in front of the hotel, or you can walk about 20 mins and good luck with that, unless you are fluent in Japanese. The hotel is a duplicate of what you will come to expect in Japan unless you are staying in a 5 star hotel in Tokyo. It is small...real small and clean and there is beer in the vending machine down the hall. So, eat before you go there and I hope you like Asahi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim65

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trenton from San Francisco

Bring Earplugs

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has easy access to transportation. Unfortunately, it is also the loudest hotel I've ever stayed at. My widow was literally 10 feet away from the Tokyo Monorail tracks, and about 100 feet away from a big curve in the JR lines. And a curve means squealing. It was so loud I had to ask the staff for extra blankets to stack up in the window alcove, and wear ear plugs in order to get to sleep. Trains stop running at around midnight, so sleeping through the night was less of a problem than getting to bed. They start running again at 5 or 6am. Aside from that, the hotel staff was good, and things were in a state of moderate repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

chisun hotel hamamatsucho

Posted Jul 12, 2013
great locatio ,friendly and helpfull staff, good basic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from New York

Surprised and Happy

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Price, free coffee, clean
Location: This was a good location to do many of the sights on the mid or eastern part of Tokyo. Very close to Tsukiji fish market, Hama-rikyu gardens
We were so pleased to get to the hotel after our long flight. We walked from the Hamamatsucho station which was tricky but we had a wonderful person walk us there personally. If you don't have GPS then I might suggest a cab from the station so you dont have to carry luggage up/down lots of steps. We requested street front rooms and noise was not a factor. We have cruised before and the room was compact but efficient and very clean. Plus they had free good coffee in the lobby. The WiFi worked great in the lobby and we had bought a device that plugs into a LAN connector and gave us WiFi in the rooms. Please note that the power in the room only works when the key is in the slot. I appreciate the energy conservation, but others may not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good deal in Tokyo

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff very courteous and helpful. Close to train and subway station, but a bit far from most attractions.
2 out of 5
by Eric from Ottawa, ON, Canada

okay hotel to say

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: not too much
Cons: noise, the hotel is locating next the train lines.
Location: 10 minutes to a train station. but, lift or escalator is not available.
not too much complain about the service, other than they did not put two of our rooms closed together, although I requested in the reservation. Small. very small. but that's quite common in japan. Although the hotel is closed to a train station. however, this does not help to any foreign travellers with few luggages. because, you need to climb up the stairs by carrying your luggages. there are not escalators or lift available. And the stairs are quite long. if you have few big luggages, think it carefully before making any reservations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kat from USA

Loud, a/c didn't work

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and more modern than we were expecting for the price and based on other reviews. It was close to the metro station and on the airport line which was super convenient, however, our room also faced the train tracks which made for a very loud night. To make matters worse the air con in our room didn’t work and in such a small space with two people it got hot very quickly and because of the train noise we really couldn’t open the window. As a result we only got a couple of hours of sleep. I’m sure there are quieter rooms and ones where the a/c actually works. but overall we probably wouldn’t chance staying here again.