Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Couldn't ask for better

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff, the bed, the cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to Haneda airport and Tokyo Central Station is a walkable distance.
It was perfect for what I needed it for; an overnight stay after a long flight from the UK arriving at 11:30pm. I got a taxi from Haneda airport which took about 15mins and cost me 2000 Yen. There are trains which stop nearby but I had missed the last train leaving the airport by the time I got through customs. The staff on the reception was lovely and smiley, had very good English and was extremely helpful. When I got to my room after buying some water from the reception vending machines and getting the WiFi password I was so happy to relax in the comfy bed. It's not swanky regarding the facilities but it is a lovely simple hotel; who wants to stay in the hotel on holiday anyway? I would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location between Tokyo and Yokohama

Posted Jul 25, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Haneda Airport

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel as it was close and convenient location to Haneda Airport. Staff were friendly, we checked in quickly which was good as we were tired from the flight. Kamata has restaurants, convenience stores and bars nearby but is also not too busy or noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Staff superb

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a basic, no frills, business man's overnight stop over. Prices are very reasonable. There is no food offered. The rooms are small but have all the basics. TV, kettle, hair dryer, air con and trouser press. There is not much in the immediate vicinity but the area around nearby Kamata station has lots of restaurants, shops and entertainment. The most outstanding feature of this hotel was the staff. Extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary. E. H-----K from England. UK.

Fantastic service. friendly. helpful. accomodating

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reception and housekeeping staff very friendly and helpful. Very good location for access to train station and Haneda airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Ohio

Not too far from the nearby station.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The night clerk understood English, which I was not expecting, so a plus there. It's a hotel in Japan so it was small, but I had no problem with it. I asked about a time table for the nearby train and they had a print out of the different time for that day which you could take with you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Johnny from Canada

transit from haneda airport

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to stay a night, hotel is located right next to the kyushuu kamata station, which cost around 330 yen to get there from haneda airport by train. Hotel itself is tidy and check in was swift. Room is a bit small but well within comfort zone. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo from L

The hotel is a short walk from the train stations.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
The stay was pleasant. There were 3 of us but all staying in separate rooms. The rooms has the basic necessities needed. Spacious enough for the luggage. Pretty similar to other hotels in Japan. There was both wireless and wired internet access in the rooms. The staff was also very helpful and are able to converse in English. It is very close to Haneda airport. There are convenience store nearby. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.