Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
fantastisk beliggenhed, god service, og rene og moderne værelser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Shonjuku station

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Easy walking to Shinjiku station, very helpful staff, good variety for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strategico!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Ottima posizione e personale gentile con discreta conoscenza dell inglese. Limitrofo alla zona "hot" del quartiere si raggiunge facilmente con la metro e con lo shuttle bus degli aeroporti che scaricano sul lato West della stazione shinjuku. Camere pulite e doppia colazione giapponese e internazionale.Unico neo stanze piccole.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Dodgy area but reasonable hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The hotel is only 5-10 mins walk from Shinjuku station so it's easy to get around the city. It's in the middle of a red light area and there are lots of guys hassling you to buy drugs - so not a great area, but it didn't feel particularly unsafe. The room was small (particularly the bed) but adequate and has a fridge, safe etc. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. My only real complaint would be that they charged (a lot) for checking in at 10am rather than 2pm. I've never paid to check in early before (after all, if the room's ready what else are they going to do with it?) so it was a surprise, but we were tired after a long flight so we felt we had no choice if we didn't want to hang around for 4 hours. Overall though, not a bad hotel for the price I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Center of KABUKICHO

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, good stuff, nice room.
Location: The worst location if you have children
If your not Japanese you love this hotel Why? Because this hotels location This area are so international, excited, To tell the truth I don't like location not recommended for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italia

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Cons: Colanzione, aggiungere più dolci e cioccolata e rendere il cappuccino gratuito
Sono stata 8 giorni a Tokyo, maggio 2015,sono rimasta entusiasmata da questo hotel sia per la pulizia che per il confort. Avevo letto recensioni sulla zona pericolosa, le smentisco assolutamente, in quanto è la miglior zona per alloggiare e a noi occidentali, non ci pensano proprio nè ti fermano per strada. Non ci sono pericoli!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Fint hotell i Shinjuku

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Läget är mycket bra, standardrummet något litet men rent och funktionellt. Bra frukost.
Location: Nära ligger Golden Gai, en Shinto-helgedom och shoppinggator med stora varuhus och butiker. Enkel promenad till Shinjuku-parken.
Besökte Tokyo i en vecka och bodde på Citadines. Mycket trevligt hotell med centralt läge och närhet till Shinjuku stationen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Good location in Shinjuku

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Location, clean and tidy, great buffet breakfast
Cons: Maybe more information on sights and things to do in Tokyo?
Location: Convenience store downstairs was handy, Kareoke up the road, highly reccommended
5-10 mins walk to the subway and the hotel was very nice, nice rooms and bathroom, and location is good, lots of eating places around, the reception staff are helpful and the buffet breakfast is really good, a very good way to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Spot

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The hotel itself is real nice, clean rooms, comfortable, and somewhat convenient from the Shinjuku station. It's my first visit to Japan and didn't realize how expansive Shinjuku station is with many, many exits. Be sure to have real good directions to get to the hotel if going by train to arrive here. It took us a long time to find the spot while lugging our bags. The map on hand didn't help much as some street names weren't shown on map.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Handy to transport train hub. Quiet vibrancy outs

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Tidy comfortable modern room, great shower. A handy 7/11 shop like called Lawson's on the ground floor. Well located.
Cons: English Breakfast tea in the room.
Location: 10 minutes walk to station.
Nothing wrong with this place. Good breakfast, quiet despite vibrancy of area. Enjoyed the IMAX movie experience. If you want to see the robot show book early, maybe n the internet before you come. It only holds about 200.