Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Hotel is nice and clean. Breakfast they offer for an additional fee is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable studio apartment

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel is close to busy Shinjuku, an underground station and the park but is in a relatively quiet part of the main street.
Cons: I had trouble finding an English language TV channel. Even the BBC and CNN were dubbed into Japanese.
The studio apartment was quiet and comfortable with a surprising amount of storage space. The kitchen was well equipped. There was not much of a view from the window. The staff speak English and are very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good deal

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Once you have navigated the world of Shinjuku Station, Citadines is a great option for well priced and relatively spacious accommodation in Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Excellent Hotel close to amenities & transport

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Everything.
10 minutes walk to main train station, 5 minutes to Metro. Close to Jinjuku for lots of entertainment, bars, shops etc. Very well placed for days out & trips etc. Hotel has very efficient & friendly staff and very large rooms compared to many others in Japan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was hoping for better

Posted Aug 12, 2014
No view from the room. Its window face another wall one feet away. Room is small. I particularly dislike the bed sheets, dry and stiff, making a lot of sound for my every move. About 15 mins walk to JR Shinjuku station. I was interested in bike rental at front desk. Unfortunately it only goes atdaily rate. The pros are the usual, cleanness, staff helpfulness. That's expected at any hotel in this country. I was hoping a little bit more for this is the most expensive stay of my trip in Japan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful stay.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The staff were fantastic. The room was large and spotless. Close to the most fantastic park in Japan, close to Cat Cafe.
Cons: Nothing, everything was good.
Location: 7-11 shop sold loads of Japanese food - hot and cold. A short walk away from the most fantastic park in the whole of Japan
Excellent location. Staff were courteous, friendly and very helpful. Boarding passes printed out with minimum fuss. Staff were able to book a show for us. Room cleaned daily - spotless Wi fi in room fast Free extras were lovely (toothbrush, toothpaste, shampoo, body wash, body cream, razor), tea, coffee, milk, slippers etc Kitchen facilities a bonus - fridge used to hold water, alcohol, sandwiches etc. Room larger than expected. Bed very comfy as were the pillows - slept very well. All in all a top class stay at a budget price. Do not hesitate to book this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at the Citadines Hotel. It is a great hotel with a large room and everything you need. It is about a 20minute walk to the main train station - Shinjuku. The walk is easy though (one straight street) and is full of shops, cafes and restaurants along the street. There is a closer train station (2minute walk) Shinjuku gyoenmae station which is one stop from the main station Shinjuku if you don't want to walk and only costs 170 yen. If you want an apartment style, larger room-like hotel than this is great but if you want to be really in the heart of the city I would book somewhere closer to it. A very pleasant stay though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Whanganui NZ

Great stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very well located in Shinguku Well appointed room Very affordable Excellent staff in all respects Would stay again if ever in Tokyo
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne from Singapore

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location, wallking distance to local food area and subway station. The room is spacious and comfortable with Wi-fi.
Cons: Lobby Area
My family and I stayed 4 night at the hotel. The staff is friendly , we have two rooms to be next to each other when we request for it. The twin bed room is comfortable. We like the small kitchen and utensils which are provided in the room.