Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Sublime experience

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Everything, every single thing.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Good location, near shimbashi which was quite a good transport hub. Near Ginza with it's great shopping.
We stayed here for 3 nights early October. It was heavenly. Gorgeous views of a post-typhoon sparkling Tokyo bay from the glitzy bar. An Impeccable welcome and service from the wonderful staff, every single one of them a star. A luxurious and perfectly equipped suite and a fabulous pool to float around in whilst gazing at the twinkly skyline. Nothing to fault, simply superb. Thank you lovely Conrad hotel for making our Tokyo trip start with such a bang.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Amazing hotel spoiled by a stupid rule

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: A very comfortable hotel with excellent staff.
Cons: Spa rules, see previous comment, In fact replace a stupid no tattoo rule with a no smoking rule.
Location: Good location for easy access to the metro lines and a plethora of restaurants and a great bar (Drunk Bears) down stairs. All a lot cheaper than hotel
The Conrad Tokyo is a fantastic hotel with great staff and facilities however if you are looking forward to a nice spa holiday forget it. For some totally illogical reason they enforce a rule that if you have tattoos you are not allowed to use the facilities. This apparently is because of the Japanese gangsters sporting tattoos. Confusing in the sense that if I was a gangster I would use the spa if I wanted to and no stupid rule would stop me, so the only people who suffer are the non gangster tattooed tourists who spend a shed load of money to come to their amazing country. Sort it out !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Wonderful hotel close to imperial gardens by sea

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Conrad with the highlights being outstanding meal of Kobe beef overlooking Tokyo Bay and fabulous walk through the nearby Imperial Gardens by the sea. These gardens are outstanding and from there we caught the river boat to Arakusa. Conrad has an excellent location near to a metro station. Staff were attentive throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, but rock hard bed

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Cons: bed rock hard
Great experience on par with Park Hyatt. However the bed did not provide much comfort. I know that is the Japanese preference but this is an international chain, perhaps providing different rooms could be an option in the future. Otherwise fantastic from room to gym to restaurant and breakfast buffe. Great location with nice bay view and easy connections with the subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great service.

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam and Sharon from NYC

Conrad is the best hotel on the bay.

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel. Rooms are big and very well done. We had bay views which are amazing. Because of construction on street outside best to walk from Shiodome or Shinbasi stations... If walking, Tip: use elevated pathway to find hotel entrance . Lounge is hopping at night and has great views, but is very expensive for Tokyo... $14 for an iced coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dani from New York

My stay was for work and needed a quiet place.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and luxurious hotel! Great service, which guarantees good mood.
Cons: What more! Everything is perfect!
Location: Major Japanese companies including Nippon Television, All Nippon Airways and Fujitsu are located on Tokyo Shiodome. The hotel is steps from Ginza !
I have traveled a lot but so luxurious and peaceful hotel I was not until now! Wonderful place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony C from San Jose, CA

Excellent Hotel in a fun area!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with some of the biggest rooms in Tokyo. A bit expensive for a business stay but sometimes you can find a reasonable rate. I have stayed at this hotel at various times over the past 10 years, and it has always been a tremendous experience. Hotel is consistently clean, rooms are well maintained and the staff is very friendly. Definitely plan on having an overpriced drink in the bar as it has an unbelievable view. Must say that the showers are awesome. Surrounding neighborhood is great for sightseeing and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hui Min from Singapore

Superb service, great stay!

Posted May 17, 2014
The staff at this hotel made all the difference. Wonderful team who paid attention to details and was always so warm and helpful. The room with bay view was the best! Hotel is in an excellent location with train stations close by and lots of food choices within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com