Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by robbiel2005 from singapore

Last stop before home

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice comfortable stopover before heading back home. Nice decent little hotel. in the middle of Ikebukuro. Love seeing the trains out of my window. And once the windows are closed no sound can be heard! Pity i had to leave early in the morning to catch my train to Narita Airport. Next time gonna stay a bit longer! Dai-Ichi Inn is a gem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Tokyo

Avoid if Possible

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
My advice is to avoid this hotel if possible. I was greeted with you can't check in early and by the way we will not have the non-smoking room that you reserved. Okay, I understand the no early check in but to top it off they asked me if I could check out early since they have a big group coming. Great, do I count for anything at this hotel? Apparently not. Quite honestly, I believe I received the bad treatment at this hotel because I booked it through hotels.com which they clearly resented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Pennsylvania

Good Location for Sight Seeing

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was comfortable and had easy access to the subway lines. It was difficult to locate the hotel initially even though it's only a few minutes walk. From the subway stop take the North Gate 2 exit and go to the underpass. Make a right turn and follow the We Road. When you come out bear left and the hotel is on the right. The staff at the desk were very helpful and we liked having a convenience store on the ground floor. Overall, would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

buffet should be part of the selling point ...

Posted May 24, 2013
I am not sure if the hotel is interested in providing breakfast buffet since 1) I purcharsed breakfast ticket since I saw the ad (and also the hotel clerk did not care to ask/offer) and 2) a table was cleared very quickly by the time I returned to the table w/a new plate of items that I did not try the first time round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gARY from Happy Valley, Or

GOOD AREA

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
great entertainment area close to lots of shops , restaurants and the trains.tight quarters for 3 adults but comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Steph from Osaka

Not recommendable

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Non
Cons: All the quality
Location: Is ok
Just too expensive for the quality And the towel dust is terrible
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SF Travellers from San Francisco

Adequate for one night

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is 5 mins from Ikebukuro station (where you can get the train to Narita airport) but it is on a small side street that can be hard to find. We spent Saturday night there and it was a lively neighborhood with clubs, pachinko parlors, restaurants and loads of shopping to do. Lots of young people hang out and party... until 5 am! Not a good location if you are planning to catch a flight from Haneda airport. Hotel itself is rather scuzzy on the public levels, staff not too friendly nor spoke much English. I think they cater to a Japanese clientele. Room was small but clean. Air conditioning barely worked. Toilet and shower in a cubicle of about 4x4!I think there are better hotels for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by N Loh

Close to station, restaurants and shopping

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic level of service. Staff was polite but not overtly friendly. Great location. The hotel was close to all amenities - transport, restaurants, shopping and convenience store on the ground floor .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fernando

Right next to Tokyo's 2nd Akihabara

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Right next to North Exit A-2 (cross under the walkway right after leaving the exit) or north of the Central Exit. 2 minute walk. Also, right next to Tokyo's 2nd Akihabara and Sunshine City in Ikebukuro. Great location. Helpful staff, held my bags for a bit after checkout so I could wander around the area before leaving for the airport. Even had an opening for a reasonable price on New Year's Eve. Highly recommended!