Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Nice hotel,very convenient close to the subway

Posted Nov 5, 2014
My experience at daiichi was very good, small hotel but that's normal for tokyo, clean, close to the metro and had lots of restaurants around the hotel. I would go back here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, canada

Handy hotel to the sumo stadium.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Hotel near to SkyTree and Toyko Edo museum

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to Tokyo Edo Museum, Tokyo Skytree, River Cruise and Tokyo subway station.
Cons:
It is quite a distance from JR east Ryoguku Station( if you are going to use JR pass). However it is just a 20 sec walk from Toei Line Ryoguku Station. Hotel provides free bus return trip to Disneyland but both going and return trips(both trips) has to book in advance with front desk. My name was not in the return trip to hotel and the bus captain was nice enough to accommodate me after I show my room key. A stone throw distance to Tokyo Edo Museum and short walk to the river cruise behind the hotel. A short bus trip to Tokyo sky tree as well, though it will be good if hotel can secure some discount on the entry ticket( like the Tokyo Edo Musuem). Overall, a no compliant experience with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Worldtravelerfrom USA

Good location

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The condition and location of the hotel are great, we had a wonderful stay there. The major drawback is the room does not have wi-fi accessibility. To be able to communicate with the staff in English is very limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

It's a Japanese Hotel for Japanese

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: very nice facility, near transport, restaurants, coffee shops. People very nice though they could not speak A WORD of English.
Cons: Would help immensely if they had at least one moderately capable English speaker. In Thailand MOST everyone speaks some to very good English.
Location: Sumo stadium and museum. Reasonably priced restaurants from sushi to burgers, bakery, two great coffee shops where people spoke some English.
The hotel was clean, well appointed, room very good, bathroom excellent but I would not recommend this hotel for non-Japanese speakers. When we checked in, a smiling young lady said, 'Welcome!..passport?', and that was the entire extent of English that any staffer ever spoke to us. There were few English words in the room about anything and when I went down to try and find out the 'check out time', it could have been a comedy sketch. They were all super nice but no way could I communicate what I wanted to know and despite their bringing in most everyone who worked there to try and help, I never found out the check out time. I just assumed it was noon. If I had had a room problem, or health problem, it could have been...bad. The tv in our room was not free nor was the wi fi. Talking to the staff for more info would have been impossible. There was also no pool nor exercise room. Though not near any foreign tourist site, it was 30 seconds from a subway station and five minutes from a train stop. it was a 5-7 min walk to a street with excellent REASONABLE and good places to eat and coffee shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lewfrom Singapore

Great deals

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worth of value to stay . Provide Wifi in the room...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
location is not good. hotel is far way from major attractives. But view from window was very good. The room was clean and the staff was very kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michaelfrom Toronto, Canada

Great location and pleasing facilities

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: It is more than adequate for a stay in Tokyo. Highly recommended.
Location: Walking distance to Asakusa market.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Dai Ichi Hotel. The hotel was well located and the room was clean and had all of the necessary amenities. The room is small but served the purpose...a place to relax and sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jakefrom Philippines

Matig-a Tokyo Japan

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is nice, near the Ryogoku station. Rooms are clean, but Wifi not available in every rooms you need to go down the lobby to enjoy the free Wifi.