Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

駅に近い便利で静かなホテル

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: 駅(都営大江戸線、JR)に近く、箱崎TCATにも便利。
Cons: チェックインを14:00からしか受け付けないにもかかわらず、クリーニングの受付を午前9:00で締め切っている。一泊の利用の場合、クリーニングに出せないのは不便。
Location: 両国国技館 JR両国駅前には、お手軽で美味いものを出す店が数軒ある。
落ち着いた雰囲気でくつろげる。 但し、中国からの団体客が大勢利用しているので、鉢合わせるとやや騒々しい。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Close to subway and train station
Cons: Having information available in english - ie subway maps, train schedules, info on getting to airport, info on skytree, disneyland, etc
Location: Skytree is not far. One museum almost next door but that was it - at least for us.
This hotel was much further away from city center than we thought. The neighborhood is local so there was very little english spoken except by train station. Both restaurants in the hotel were not very good. The front desk spoke some english but not very good. More frustrating was that they did not have subway maps or info on anything around them in English. The hotel itself was neat and clean but we probably would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taiwan

nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
nice hotel but didn't see THE VIEW (got the room) of the sky tree tower,bit down;but is a nice place after all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

お部屋からの景色も綺麗。

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: 近くにコンビニが多く便利。 ホテルのすぐ隣が大江戸線の入口。
Cons: エキストラベッドを使い3台のベッドでしたが、 もともとのツインのベッドの硬さが違うように感じました。
Location: お部屋から遠くに見える東京タワーと、ホテル正面の通りを歩いているとスカイツリーも見えましたし、今回はいけませんでしたが、江戸東京博物館も近く、目的を持っていくには良い立地と思います。
スカイツリー側ではありませんでしたが、国技館側も東京の夜景がきれいでした。 部屋にいても、とても静かでよかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent, England

Excellent for the price.

Posted May 8, 2015
We went for what the hotel calls a 'Double Room B'; I'm not sure how it differs from a 'Double Room A', but it was big enough for two of us and excellent for the price. The facilities were good and the room was clean, comfortable and tidied up nicely by housekeeping daily. We were on the 22nd floor with a view of Ryogoku and the Tokyo Skytree, both of which were absolutely stunning at night. I don't know if you can specifically request a room on this side of the hotel but I would highly recommend trying. The location is convenient, right next to the Ryogoku subway station (i.e. there's a subway entrance next to the building). The Edo Museum and a couple of lovely gardens are very nearby - the Former Yasuda Garden is beautiful, be sure to see it - and it's not too far to walk to Asakusa and Akihabara. The staff were very helpful and accommodating to requests. All the staff we encountered spoke perfectly good English, although they didn't seem confident about their skills (one member of staff repeatedly apologised for her "not good English" while fluently giving us detailed instructions on which trains to take). The ground floor restaurant is very good. The top floor restaurant was quite a bit out of our price range, although to be fair it's clearly not intended for budget travellers. There is WiFi in the lobby, although I had difficulty getting a strong signal. As others have said, WiFi in the rooms would be an improvement. All in all, a very good hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denis from Aix en Provence

More for Japanese than for foreigners...

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel but targeting Japanese and not international travellers. None seems to speak English at the reception, there is absolutely no flexibility for check-in before the official time (2PM). However, the rooms are fine for that range of price, the breakfast is quite expensive for its quality. The hotel is conveniently located closed to a metro station and not far from JR station. Access to down town is easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SHIH HSIEN from 台灣

很棒的住宿經驗

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
飯店整潔又乾淨,這次是東京自由行本來以為交通會不方便,不過實際上地鐵兩國站就在旁邊,房間內可以看到晴空塔、夜景,服務人員態度很好,整體來說下次若有機會,還會再去住,很棒!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wei from Japan

最高です。

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
夜景とても綺麗です、部屋も快適です、非常によかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, Canada

Hotel close to subway and train station

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and it is adjacent to a subway station and close to a JR train station.
Cons: Improve air conditioning system. Should not give a small room to more than one person. Some of the days the floor was not vacuumed properly.
Location: Adjacent to a subway station and close to a JR station, a museum and a Sumo arena.
The room was too small for two persons. Bed was not comfortable at all. The environment is not controllable inside the room and it was too hot most of the time if we had the air conditioning running. So we ended up turning off the air conditioning altogether. The window is not openable either.