Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Reading, England

An Inn in Jingumae, Tokyo

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The price was very reasonable and hotels in Tokyo offering both free internet and breakfast seem few and far between
Cons: It's not a mainstream hotel and so there's no bus service from the airport to this hotel. Room sizes are small even by Tokyo standards
Location: Very close to the Meiji shrine and about 10 minutes from both Harajuku and Shibuya
This hotel is very Japanese-oriented as you'll find out if you look up their website (there's no English site) the hotel staff too seemed to be monolingual so bear this in mind if your Japanese is not up to snuff. It's located somewhat out of the way, in a back alley about a 10 minutes walk from between both Harajuku and Shibuya so if you're not getting there by taxi make sure you have a phone with GPS or a print out of walking directions to hand. It's right by the train tracks if the Yamanote line but I was never disturbed by the noises myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location with plenty of extras

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We loved this hotel - while it may not be super close to a train station (about 15 min walk from Shibuya or Harajuku JR station), it more than made up for this with great service from English speaking staff, included onsen, very tasty western and Japanese breakfast options (included in price of stay), as well as the complimentary soba noodles offered each night from 9-11pm! These noodles were super tasty, and were wonderful to come back to after a long day out exploring. I did not expect much for a hotel breakfast included in the price of the stay, and was very pleasantly surprised. They changed the menu quite regularly for extra variety, and offered a wide range of Western and Japanese breakfast selections. I really appreciated the fresh vegetables and fruit, as it appears that most Japanese restaurants do not include many vegetables and fruit was quite expensive. The staff were extremely helpful, and spent a long time trying to book us for the Robot Restaurant show and also gave us a voucher to see if half price. The onsen was great - a great way to relax after a long day of walking. I also liked that the hotel was in a quieter location, and although the train went past the hotel, I was not bothered by the noise - the noise was extremely minimal. I would highly recommend this hotel for any traveller, and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by noof from bahrain

One of the best

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Great location,staff,breakfast and do your laundry for beside the free relaxing spa (loved the onsen)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas

Great, newer hotel in quiet but ideal area

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Mixed reviews, but mainly positive. My experience was overwhelming positive. Stayed with son and wife and room was immaculate and big for Tokyo standards. Very friendly, helpful staff and book early enough to include the breakfast as it was terrific. Much variety on Japanese and Western front. Be sure to take advantage of the spa as the prices are 1/3 normal hotel cost and they do a great job. Location was excellent off from the main road and right between Shibuya and Harujuka. Very highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, comfortable, superb breakfast

Posted Mar 18, 2014
This place thinks of every detail: humidified air in the winter, free face masks, free wifi, free hot ramen at night, high quality/variety Japanese+Western breakfast. Well-located, <10 minute walk from Harajuku JR station, even closer to Tokyo Subway. Rooms are a little small but that's expected in Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to shibuya station, a little hard to find.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: bigger dining room area
Location: shopping
nice hotel, room was adequate but perfect for simply sleeping and bathing. Fabulous spa facilities. Only one person on the front desk seemed to speak English which is why I marked it down from a 5 to a 4, however this didn't really cause any problems for me. I had a great stay and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

handy tokyo base

Posted Feb 3, 2014
good value hotel close to harajuku and Shibuya. Simple, but modern and faultlessly clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Great shower with plenty of amenities (shampoo, toothbrush, etc.). Double glazing reduces noise and cold.
Location: Hotel is in a great location in the shibuya area - cool parts ith good shopping and eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anson from San francisco

Very happy

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tldr - not too small, modern & clean, convenient and close to food / night life Rooms were Japanese-small. But it had everything we could want for in a modern hotel. Bed was nice and firm, they even have different types of pillows to choose from. And yes there is a mini onsen on premise. Location was good, almost half way be tween Shibuya and Harajuku, both major shopping districts and large train stations only about 10 min walk away. However, there is a smaller menji something station only 2 minutes walking away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from Melbourne

Great location at a good price

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Great spot in Tokyo, close to all the action near Shibuya station which is about a ten minute walk away. Friendly staff, clean and while the rooms are small by western standards they were quite well set out and felt fine. Would definitely stay here again.