Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent! Great location and great facilities.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The room and it's facilities, exactly what you need and more.
Cons: Check out was at 10am, would be nice to extend it to midday for free
Location: Great location, close to Ginza and the fish markets.
No faults at all, well worth the price in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to subways and city hub plus tsukiji fish ma

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant place to have a good night rest after the day's excursion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Well-appointed

Posted Apr 20, 2014
family of 5 enjoyed location, staff and clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Leeds

Good location, helpful staff

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, nice staff, good breakfast
Cons: Rooms are a bit small
Location: Tsukiji Fisk Market (5 minutes), Kabuki at the Kabuki-za (10 miniutes), easy access to Ginza, Ueno by metro
We found the Ginza Capital Hotel Annex a very convenient place to stay for our recent visit to Tokyo. They are near the Tsukiji Fish Market (so very near very fresh sushi!) and several metro stations, making getting around Tokyo quite easy. The hotel also runs 3 transfer shuttles to Tokyo Station every morning and the breakfast buffet offers a substantial array of both Western and Japanese breakfast items. The staff are also very helpful. We left the hotel for a few days to visit Kyoto, and we were allowed to store our luggage there until we returned. The rooms are not huge, but this is Tokyo, after all, and space is at a premium. The Lawson's convenience store next door was also very convenient.
2 out of 5
by Cappy from Michigan

Staying at the Capitol

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Taxi's right outside
Cons: Carpets could be cleaner
The overall stay was ok but the hotel was really dated. There was lots of walking to get to rooms etc. WiFi only available in the lobby. The Japanese breakfast buffet was delicious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The plus: It's about a 10-15 minute walk to Tsukiji Fish Market if you know where you're going. There's two train stations nearby, the Shintomicho Station and the Tsukiji Station (although neither one JR). And I wasn't expecting it but they had free WIFI for our rooms. They spoke enough English for me to check-in and out so that was good. The negatives: The room is small as expected. There was barely enough room for our luggages. It doesn't feel very clean. They use real slippers and "clean them" inbetween guests. I found a hair on the bed that most likely did not come from someone's head. And the bathroom looked like I stepped into a bathroom on an airplane. There was a gap between the tub and wall that freaked me out and it looked like something was recently ripped off the wall (like maybe an old soap dispenser?). In hindsight, I probably would have shelled out a couple more bucks for a slightly nicer hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice and clean, internet not great

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
the stay was great other than the internet. they only have it in the lobby. they do have little wifi devices that you can plug in in your room but they have really bad connectors so the internet is very spotty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the price

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Yes the rooms are small but they are clean, the bed is comfortable and of course this is Tokyo so how much time ate you really going to spend in your room. The staff were friendly, the hotel is close to two subway stations (on different lines which was convenient when traveling around the city). For the cost I think that this hotel was good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014