Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Appreciate help from the desk staff who called up clinics to check on their opening hours and guide me to the clinic. Location wise, is convinient and near JR Shimbashi station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very small limited amenities

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very small room. No place even for luggage. Very minimal - one pillow, one bath towel, TV screen smaller than my laptop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by terence from singapore

Great location

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
serviceable hotel near to tsujiki market and train station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
a bit tight as to room space and luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kitokid from Singapore

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very close to Shimbashi Station, around 7 to 10 min walk . Although it is located in end of Ginza, you can easily access to very Ginza area. So many food shops (japanese and some western ) around the area. I think the area has so many hotels. I love the house keeping service, whenever I back to my hotel, my room is very clean again everyday. And hotel itself has restaurant (I didn't have my meal there though). WIFI is available and connection is good. At level 1, the hotel is connected to Family Mart, where you can buy snacks, water etc, which I think so convenient. But I believe most of the customers are japanese. But don't worry the front desk staffs can speak english. One thing to beware. Most of the taxi drivers don't know the place even you mention the hotel address and name. So better print out and carry the hotel map along with you, so next time you can show the taxi driver. The room is quite small, but ok for me. Overall rating : I love it and enjoy the stay :D
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from Los Angeles

smelly room, but great location

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is fantastic. It's just a few blocks from the Shimbashi station and about a 5-10 minute walk to most of the huge Ginza stores (Gap, Uniqlo, Zara, etc). The rooms were clean and somewhat spacious for a Japan hotel, but there was a constant foul smell from the bathroom. The AC had to be on constantly to make the room smell better. Their public restrooms in the building also smelled like sewage so maybe it was a problem with the plumbing pipes. The neighborhood in the daytime was great, but at night there were a ton of sketchy looking men in suits and female escorts. There is no apparent danger to hotel guests, but perhaps not a place to take an innocent stroll at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Nice, clean, reasonably priced

Posted Apr 14, 2012
My wife and I booked a "double room" for 2 adults. The room was small, ~1/2 the size of normal rooms in the U.S., but had everything you'd expect. The size was not an issue and the bed seemed more like a queen than a double. We're used to a California King and had no problem with the bed (I'm 6'5"). I believe the hotel is on the edge of the area known as Ginza (upscale retail area). We were on a budget and had trouble deciding on a restaurant the first night we stayed. After getting more familiar with the area, we realized if we had walked the other way we would have found plenty of places to eat that were in our desired price range. Seemed like a good base camp for many popular sightseeing areas in Tokyo. The location also worked out great for us because it is very easy to get to. This was our first time traveling any place like this and it was the first place we stayed when we arrived in Japan. Took the Narita Express to Tokyo Station, and the Yamanote Line to Shimbashi Station. From there, it's only about a block to Hotel Com's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

COM's Hotel Tokyio

Posted Apr 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Bad service, change the reservations conditions...I'm very upset. After 25 hours fly, we founf that my room not ready, more that three hours fighting in lobby... to hard