Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Hotel was very nice and convenient, but restaurants in the hotel were not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark from usa

great staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel is a little worn in places, the service more than makes up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by traveller from US

Excellent service

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. The front desk staff speaks excellent English, unlike other hotels that we stayed. The room is a little bit small, but functional. They provide good quality shampoo and conditioner (Shiseido). There is a free shuttle to Shinagawa station. The staff was very helpful with luggage and the shuttle. Overall we were very satisfied and would stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from SoCal

Shinagawa Station

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Peaceful Location close to JR Station and Restaurants. Beautiful Gardens. Free shuttle pick up and drop off every 15 min. Airport Limo Bus Stop .
Cons: Outdoor Jaccuzzi in Spring would make up for Empty SkyPool ! Access to Gym Treadmill should be FREE, not $20 !! Even Courtyard Marriott knows that...
Location: Shinkansen to Kyoto/Osaka, JR to NRT or HND. Aux Bacchannales :excellent french food at reasonable price. Takanawa Tennis Center, Indoor Aquarium .
Nice Business Hotel with Romantic settings on premises. Disappointed by Closed Pool mid-june with nice weather(Summer only apparently..so it should be clearly mentionned BEFORE Reservation !) When i stay in a Hotel, no matter what the City or Chain or Story offered, i expect access to Facilities without "Nickel and Diming" along the way...2000 yens for elliptical machine or treadmill is INSANE. Breakfast Buffet at Marmolada was unaccessible(Room Guide says nothing about Reservation Necessary but when you get down there they almost laughed because we didnt Reserve a table...) Strange Way to please your Guests or keep the Money in the House.So we crossed the Street and went to get Delicious Pastries and Coffee at "Bacchannales" Free Wifi was free and fast and very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Club room was spacious

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Location: Quiet area, not much to do around here. Good base to explore tokyo if you have a subway pass. The Takanawadai station is about 5-6 minutes walk.
We booked the premium king bed non-smoking. The room was fairly spacious for Tokyo. There's a shuttle bus every 15-20 minutes that will pick you up from JR Shinaga station. It's not marked, but just wait at the taxi stand and it will come by. About 5-7 minute to walk from the rail station up hill. Very hilly if you have luggage, other wise it's fine. They have a path through the garden that takes you to the hotel from Price Sakura Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Valencia

Steve's stay at Shinagawa

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Grand Prince has beautiful gardens to walk through between the three hotels on the property and a convention center. Rooms and internet access are adequate but the only Gym is in the Sakura Tower and @$2000Y per visit very expensive for what you get. 5-7 min walk to Shinagawa train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good room. bigger room than expected for Japan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sakura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RGarcia from Greenville SC

Good Hotel Near Shinagawa

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a 15 minute walk from Shinagawa station up the hill - may be difficult for some people but there is a shuttle bus. I wish the hotel had more options for breakfast - the buffet is not worth the price (>$20). Starbucks is in Shinagawa station so too far for a quick breakfast. The hotel's pastry breakfast was not open everyday for early business people. A/C struggled to keep room cold and it was not even summer yet.