Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from SoCal

Shinagawa Station

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Peaceful Location close to JR Station and Restaurants. Beautiful Gardens. Free shuttle pick up and drop off every 15 min. Airport Limo Bus Stop .
Cons: Outdoor Jaccuzzi in Spring would make up for Empty SkyPool ! Access to Gym Treadmill should be FREE, not $20 !! Even Courtyard Marriott knows that...
Location: Shinkansen to Kyoto/Osaka, JR to NRT or HND. Aux Bacchannales :excellent french food at reasonable price. Takanawa Tennis Center, Indoor Aquarium .
Nice Business Hotel with Romantic settings on premises. Disappointed by Closed Pool mid-june with nice weather(Summer only apparently..so it should be clearly mentionned BEFORE Reservation !) When i stay in a Hotel, no matter what the City or Chain or Story offered, i expect access to Facilities without "Nickel and Diming" along the way...2000 yens for elliptical machine or treadmill is INSANE. Breakfast Buffet at Marmolada was unaccessible(Room Guide says nothing about Reservation Necessary but when you get down there they almost laughed because we didnt Reserve a table...) Strange Way to please your Guests or keep the Money in the House.So we crossed the Street and went to get Delicious Pastries and Coffee at "Bacchannales" Free Wifi was free and fast and very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Club room was spacious

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Location: Quiet area, not much to do around here. Good base to explore tokyo if you have a subway pass. The Takanawadai station is about 5-6 minutes walk.
We booked the premium king bed non-smoking. The room was fairly spacious for Tokyo. There's a shuttle bus every 15-20 minutes that will pick you up from JR Shinaga station. It's not marked, but just wait at the taxi stand and it will come by. About 5-7 minute to walk from the rail station up hill. Very hilly if you have luggage, other wise it's fine. They have a path through the garden that takes you to the hotel from Price Sakura Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walter from Vancouver, Canada

Good value for Tokyo

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Price, quality, location.
Location: It is within a few blocks of Shinagawa station which provides train access to other parts of Tokyo and Japan. There are a lot of eating places nearby.
I chose this hotel for a brief Tokyo stopover because of its location near Shinagawa Station and Haneda airport. The hotel is one of three located around a small Japanese garden and thus provides a nice break from a busy city. My room faced the garden and provide a nice quiet outlook. The room was very spacious, clean and quiet - one of the few hotels I have ever stayed in where I could sleep without earplugs. The hotel staff were excellent and proficient in providing service in English. They were able to provide what I thought was a bit of a complex service very efficiently ... one that sometimes challenges hotels in other parts of the world. The hotel is a bit of a walk from Shinagawa station but the hotel does provide a shuttle service if you want to avoid the challenge of getting there on foot. The hotel is very large and is connected to a convention centre so the lobby can be a busy place, but it is spacious and seems to accomm odate that very well. Though it is not in the heart of Tokyo, it is a great place to stay if you don't need to be downtown and the price is excellent value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Asia from San Diego

Busy Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
There are so many tourists and very busy hotel with conventions etc... The location is nice. Very close to Shinagawa Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from Cairns

Hot

Posted Mar 1, 2014
To hot in foyer and hotel keep at 23-25 degrees.It is winter but it was very hot in the bars etc.. So I couldn't eat and drink there sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cafish from Hayward, CA

Excellent hotel closed to transportation

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Every things.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is right in Central Tokyo, which is very convenient to go to any city from here.
This hotel has everything I needed, such as convenient transportation to the train station every 1/2 hours, Airport Limo arrived right in front of hotel door. Also whenever I needed in the room, hotel staff was coming to my room to fix and to let me know, not only telephone guidance. I definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and will book this again. Because rate is very reasonable, and I would say it is cheap for any service and staff. Also most convenient things are that other 4 Prince Hotel groups are located almost same area and we can go to any hotel restaurant in a minutes, which we can enjoy more that 10 restaurants at any time of my stay. Thanks for New Takanawa hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Sydney

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Larger bathroom than other hotels. Lots of space in the room and very comfortable bed
Cons: Other hotels I stayed at on the same trip did a better breakfast. Its really the only thing that let them down.
Location: Pretty close to Shinagawa station, about 850m according to google.
I didnt take advantage of many things the hotel offered but what I did use was excellent. Even getting a massage at midnight in my room. You can do that til 2am Curtains are so dark I still thought it was night at 9am. And the view is pretty good when you open them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location
It's located right across the Shinagawa Station, from where you can go anywhere in Tokyo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good size rooms

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Big and comfy rooms. Near a major train station with shuttle bus to the station. Airport shuttle as well. Too bad no wifi in the room, only LAN. Wish they still had the Disney shuttle though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by José Aguirre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com