Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Friendly and nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Friendly staff, nice room (spacious for Japan). Even with 2 loud small kids ( 4 1/2 and 14 months), everyone was very friendly and we felt very welcome. We had a king size bed, which is hard to find in Japan. Price was very reasonable. Shinagawa station was close by which is super convenient as it is a major hub. A little bit of a trek to and from the hotel to the station, with little ones, bcause the hotel is at the top of a hill, but with no kids should not be a problem. There is a 7-11 in the hotel which is pretty awesome for drinks and snacks late night,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nussdorf am inn

5 min walk to Shinagawa station

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Good price/Performance. Good and silent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Good clean hotel.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The hotel is nice and new. The rooms are fairly large and in great condition. It is pretty close to Shinagawa Station; however, I could imagine some people may have a hard time finding the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Washington

Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa. It was very clean. Afternoon tea at the bar lounge is fun and cozy to visit a few friends at one time esp when you do not have enough days to visit one on one with your friends. Soft piano music on the background elevates the ambiance. They have a small convenience store and souvenir shop which have come handy for us a couple of times. It's about a 5 minute walk to Shinagawa Station which goes to Tokyo and other major districts. Bonus for us, the Catholic Church is right across from the hotel. Lots of good restaurants around. You can also access Narita Express from here which can take you to Narita Intl AIRPORT. They also have a limousine bus service from and to the airport for 3150 Yen one way which is very convenient esp when you have suitcases to lug around.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Too big

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Huge corporate hotel. You may as well sleep in an airport terminal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Serenefrom singapore

Good location

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Walking distance to Shinagawa station and connected to narita express also...convenient location and afew stops away from the busy shinjuku and shibuya...lovely ans friendly staffs...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Emmanuelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SU YEONfrom Seoul

완전 최고입니다. :)

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
조금 걸어올라가야한다는 것만 빼고는 역과 아주 가깝고 좋습니다. 일본특성과는 다르게 호텔이 아주 넓고 좋습니다. 비올땐 우산도 빌려주시고 서비스 최고입니다. 후회 안하실겁니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jingwenfrom Taiwan

很舒適

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
親子出遊~房間大小很重要,這飯店房間夠大, 我們兩大一小+嬰兒推車跟兩箱大型理都夠放, 購物太多也不用擔心搬貨到機場的問題, 因為 有利木津巴士直接到飯店接送. 這次嬰兒推車還推壞了, 煩惱不知丟哪, 飯店也幫忙處理, 實在很感謝!