Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice layover

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: In Terminal 2 which in and of itself is wonderful. Many shops and restaurants.
Wish I could say more, but the stay was very brief. Typical of the Japanese, they were polite, clean and organized. You can't beat the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Coco from Daly City, Ca

Convenience located in Airport,

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: A To Z location to comfort to cleaniess and professional staff.
Cons: 24 hour restaurant, in the evening some customers arrive late.
Location: shops and stores located outside of Hotel in Airport.
Fantastic, stores and shops open early outside of Hotel entrance, fantastic, don't even have to get wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stefanie from London

Very Convenient!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Located inside the airport, with beautiful views over Tokyo's bay.
For those of you taking early flights back to Europe/US, I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. It is very clean, practically located and it saves you that extra hour of sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport Tokyo

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Price
We checked in after 11 PM but the overall experience was acceptable. Overall very expensive compared to other motels in Tokyo but the convenience is worth something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delivered what we needed

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Convenience for early morning flight, quiet and comfortable
This is a good 4 star hotel. Breakfast was good and the rooms totally quiet. Would not believe that in an airport. Excellent position given the early morning flight, although still needed a shuttle bus to get to the international terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient pleasant hotel for stopover.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CR from USA

Simple choice for next day domestic connection

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Excel in Haneda primarily because I had to fly out the next day from Haneda. The hotel was an easy hour bus ride from Narita Airport. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, even giving me a discount card for one of the currency exchange counters. The food at the hotel is somewhat pricey, but very good. I would also say pay attention or ask about which discount card they give you for meals, as you may end up with a dinner discount versus a breakfast one (if that's an issue for you). The room I stayed in was very clean, and reasonably comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tan from Singapore

Peace of mind for early morning flights

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is at the domestic airport terminal 2, and offers free shuttle for early morning flights (340am) at domestic terminal 1 or international airport. Receptionists and porters are all very friendly. As expected, room is small. Good enough if you are just staying one night to catch an early morning flight. it's expensive, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenience to airport for late night arrival.

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful and gracious staff. As a single female traveller, I appreciated being escorted to my room at midnight by a female staff member.