Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great view, superb room, good location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Booked the executive room with a king sized bed and the room was faultless. Hotel staff and service was great and we had no problems communicating/ getting answers when we asked for directions etc. I would recommend Hilton Tokyo to anyone looking for comfort and 5 star facilities/ amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great service - quiet location on weekends

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: personal guest service and greetings, comfort
Cons: breakfast
We had a special request ahead of our visit to buy one of the hotel's yukatas. The housekeeping team were tasked and delivered beautifully! Shuttle bus to and from the amazing Shinjuku station worked seamlessly, and the location was pretty easy for newbies to access the subway and therefore all of Tokyo! The breakfast room on Sunday was the busiest I'd seen in a long time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faucet didn't work..

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Room is small and old. When I switch to use shower head, only hot water on top and cold water on bottom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wahington State

Great hotel near Shinjuku Station

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The location to the station and shopping was great for a first time visit to Tokyo. The hotel itself was very clean with a beautiful lobby.
Location: The location is a ten minute walk to Shinjuku Station and major shopping. A tourist can access any point in Tokyo from the station
Loved the atmosphere and friendliness of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Pretty nice

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Overall nice stay. The staff at the reception was bit slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is in the business district.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Lots of professional business people; very formal.
Cons: Concierge could have answered questions better. I asked where the famous intersection was and they couldn't answer. Later on, I found it was Shibuya
Location: It's in a business district, so there's really nothing to do. Everything's in the basement; which isn't obvious. Just find a means to get downstairs
This hotel is in the business district. If you're looking for the party, then Shibuya is probably the best. You may also want to look into Akihabara and Roppongi, if you're looking to relax. Tokyo is a maze; especially the subway system. The city is designed to confuse you unless you know someone local to take you around. Most restaurants and bars are either in the basement or upstairs in buildings. The commercial building elevators all look residential, so it's not obvious on where to go and how to get there. If you're going there, and you don't know anyone local, stick to Shibuya, Roppongi, Akihabara, Onsen at the telecome center, and the Big Box at Takadanobaba. Good luck. By the way, everything's in Japanese. Only go if you know someone there (that's my opinion).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel in Shinjuku

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Good location - excellent facilities & breakfast - comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Vancouver, BC

Overall... I'd go back.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Seemed to have some confusion when I upgraded my room. Other than that, it was a good stay.
Location: About a 15 minute walk to Shinjuku station, but they have a hotel bus that goes there every twenty minutes.
Good hotel overall. However, the rooms are a little bit small compared to North American rooms. It's definitely a busy hotel but the staff works diligently. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great part of the city

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Fantastic holiday, my daughters 16th, staff could not have been nicer with exceptional service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Restaurant staff and food tops.