Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jakefrom Vancouver, canada

Exactly as described

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very large. The bed was on the hard side but didn't stop us from sleeping well. Perfect location (near to subways and tons of good restaurants)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janinefrom Phoenix

Good location, great amenties

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: *great amenities for the price *terrific staff--cannot imagine any better *spacious and cleaned to a tee *loved the mini-refrigerator and microwave
Cons: There is nothing to improve.
Location: *fairly quiet at night but there are many small restaurants and clubs to explore nearby *24-hour grocery store minutes away *2 minutes to subway
*good locale as a base for travel around Tokyo *subway is only a two-minute walk, but you must transfer to most all sites *very spacious, comfortable room with a kitchenette and excellent bathroom counter space *room is immaculate and housekeeping is exceptional *nice-sized balcony *superb wi-fi connection *first-rate staff--always willing to assist and persistently gracious *I would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very large rooms for a Tokyo hotel, excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent as always

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my fifth time to stay at this hotel. The room is spacious and the service is good. It is hard to find the hotel for the first time, but only a few minutes from a subway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gillfrom Sydney, Australia

Spacious, convenient and affordable

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Space, convenience and price
Cons: Beds were a little bit hard, but I found that to be typical of all western beds in Japan
Highly recommend this place! We were very pleasantly surprised by the huge room, which had all the facilities of a more expensive hotel—kitchenette, bath products, robes, slippers, tv, fresh towels each day etc. The junior suite we booked had 2 x double beds and a fold out bed which was more than ample. The location is great, just a 2 minute walk to Akasaka train station which is easy to access the main hub of Shinjuku. I'd definitely stay here again when I next come to Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Area 51from U.S.A.

Good Rate and Large Room

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located in Akasaka. There are many shops, restaurants and subway stations by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great find for Tokyo

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Whilst this isn't a grand luxury hotel - nor does it claim to be - it is a perfect base for exploring Tokyo. We had requested a room with natural light and that's what we were given. Good size with a seperate seating area. Balcony (although views nothing to write home about). Staff VERY helpful and welcoming. Let us check in an hour early as we were exhausted, without extra charge (held our bags for an hour prior to that). CNN english channel. Tea/coffee facilities. Area smart, although having to change on the subway to get anywhere a bit of a hassle. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wanderlustingfrom Sydney

Good, central hotel in Tokyo

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, massive rooms
Cons: Stronger wifi, or reliable wifi
Location: Akasaka, tons of nice restaurants, bars nearby. Right next to metro station too.
Stayed 5 nights as a base for exploring Tokyo. Big massive rooms compared to smaller rooms which is the standard in Tokyo. Wifi was a bit sketchy in one room, but in another room - very strong and reliable. Lots of free amenities provided. Very pleased with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite hotel with good sized rooms.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Aimed more at business travelers rather than leisure, it is nonetheless a good base for leisure travelers too. Situated nearby to 2 metro stations that provide access to most tourist spots.