Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
I go to Japan (Tokyo in particular) at least once every year. I'm not a big fan of staying in the busy areas of the city due to noise etc. Hotel Bellclassic happens to be in one of my most favorite areas to stay. It's quiet but not too out-of-the-way. It's a 1-2 minute walk from the JR Otsuka train station and about 5-10 minutes from Shin-Otsuka station, which gives you a couple of commute options. It's about an average of 30 minutes' train ride to most of the major tourist areas (if that's your thing). There is a convenience store right across the street, which is convenient (no pun intended). The JR station is also a kind of mini-mall. The hotel itself is bright and clean and pleasant. I stayed in a single room with a double bed, mini fridge, writing table, side table, desk chair and little sofa chair. It's a little small, like most hotel rooms in Japan, but enough room for a couple of small suitcases. I like that the bottled water in the fridge is free (replaced every day) and the amenities that are are full-sized so you actually have enough soap/shampoo to shower with. No wifi, but they provide an ethernet cable, which I used with my Airport Express with no problems. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I speak Japanese, so I can't tell you how well they communicate in English. All in all, a good experience. I have no complaints. One thing that may be of concern for some is that you can hear people in the hallway quite clearly. But it was mainly a very quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nelson from Singapore

great staff, understand english

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is within 5 minutes walk from the JR station Otuska, It is a non-interchange station unlike those in Shinjuku or Ikebukoro which made this station easy to navigate. Surrounding the station are many small eatries, and fast food chains and also a supermarket. The staff understand and can speak English. The single room is not too small compared to many of those in japan. Though very near the rail line, not much noise in the room. Comfortable bed. Clean room. I will stay again in this hotel especially if there is a good deal. There is also a TRAM station near the Otuska station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent Traveler from Seattle

Good deal

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean, and brand spanking new hotel look and feel. Very comfortable room. Superconvenient to the JR Line in a quiet neighborhood. Good value overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sal from US

Good Hotel & Service

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel and service. Avoid the restaurant for breakfast unless you love Japanese cuisine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013 by Hotel bellclassic Tokyo, Hotel Management
Dear Sal Thank you for your stay in Hotel Bellclassic Tokyo. We are very glad to hear your comment about our service. We never forget to have a hospitality. Thank you for your comment. We'll wait for your next stay. Hotel bellclassic Tokyo Front service, Akito Takada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandon from Atlanta, GA

A convenient hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: The location was good
Cons: Improve the foreign language skills of the hotel staff.
Location: There were restaurants nearby and a lounge hall
A good hotel near the train station and lots of restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

close to JR line

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel for the price, nicely decorated and friendly staffs. Very convenient if travel by train (JR loop line).No wireless service in public area and the room is a bit small (but acceptable in Tokyo)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pfs from Hawaii

I would stay here again

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: The hotel itself is very nice, modern, & clean. It was actually fancier than expected - the hotel has a chapel and banquet facilities for weddings
Cons: I booked this hotel for the free wifi. Someone brought a wireless device to my room and hooked it up for me. Unfortunately, I could never connect
Location: Outside the station there are lots of places to eat & alley streets lined with small shops and stores. Directly across the hotel is a Lawson
This hotel is a new favorite! Bellclassic is just outside Otsuka station (walk about 2 min). From Narita, took the Keisei Skyliner to Nippori (36 min) then transfered to Yamanote line to Otsuka (10 min). So fast! I like that Otsuka station itself is small and easy to navigate. Just one train line runs through it. It would be great for a person new to Tokyo. Because it's not too busy or congested, you never have to fight crowds. It is also on the Yamanote line which circles the city & stops at the major parts of town. The next station is Ikebukuro & it only takes 11 minutes to Shinjuku. Since I often travel with a senior, I look for escalators and elevators. I don't recall either at this station. This is also an issue for me as I travel with a suitcase. Fortunately, the flight of stairs down to street level was short. Went out the south exit, turned right and walked 1-2 min to the hotel. The hotel itself is nice and seems new. There's even sightseeing info on the TV's home screen. Next time, I'd like to try riding the Toden Arakawa streetcar. It looks cute and nostalgic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from Canada

Nice, with a catch.

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Bellclassic was a very nice hotel, with wonderful staff, in a nice neighborhood, conveniently located. My only issue lies in that our room back onto an extremely noisy subway platform which drove us a little insane after a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Charlotte from London

Short stay in Tokyo

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in a few Tokyo hotels in the past, but this was my first time at The Bell Classic. lt is situated just a few minutes walk away from Otsuka station (JR Yamonote line). Customer service was excellent- very helpful. Unfortunately, there was no airport transfer service directly from the hotel. The room was small and the bathroom a little dated but overall clean and very satisfactory.