Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by figo london from uk

comfy beds

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
charming staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous gardens

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was lovely. A little dates but still top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from USA

Best Service I Have Ever Experienced

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially the service.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is quiet, which is nice. There is not much (from a sightseeing perspective) within walking distance other than the Chinzanso Gardens.
We stayed at Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo for three nights, en route from the US to visit our daughter, son-in-law, and grandaughter in Okinawa. The hotel facilities, grounds, and amenities were beautiful. What truly stood out, however, was the service. From the moment we arrived until we boarded the Airport Limousine to the Haneda Airport, every interaction with hotel staff was over the top in friendliness, courtesy, and in ensuring that our every need or desire was fully met. I have traveled to many countries, and have stayed in many fine hotels. The service at this hotel exceeded my expectations, and to this point, truly is the best service I have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by explorer

bit far from Tokyo when booking check rules

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Cons: communication
originally booked for spa then discovered extra cost for usage also not for people with tattoos due to local rules. bit far from central Tokyo, easy to get lost in fact one night a kind local jogger guided me back where I was then lost for an hour in the gardens before finding my way back in. confusion with staff as where to take however did apologise. check airport bus limo transfer times if booking. at airport was informed no drop off until another 4.5 hours later, so got dropped at other hotel and made way on public transport to hotel. the hotel was very kind to check me in early for no extra cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hideki Saito from Singapore

Quiet n comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Staffs are polite n service is good
Location: About 500m has a mini super market
Quiet n comfortable but a bit far from station, hope they also service the shuttle bus everyday not only Saturday, Sunday n Public holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shin from HK

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 6, 2013
The garden of the hotel is lovely, great for a walk. The service is top class - the concierge, in particular, is very helpful. Definitely an A+ rating for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013
had concern about the transportation after reading some of reviews but booked anyway. it turned out it is not bad at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenni from Perth Australia

Gardens, views, comfort - a nurturing place to sta

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Gave us a place to retreat and relax after the hustle and bustle of downtown Tokyo