Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

The best hotel in Tokyo!!!! Super Romantic!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Everything!!! The service is impecable!
We booked the Chinzanso for the first 5 days of our honeymoon in Japan last month and, my goodness, it was way better than we could expect!They kindly upgraded us to a room with a beautiful view to their magnificient garden (one of the most beuatiful gardens in Japan, in fact). That alone was superb. However, it was not only that, they actually treated us like royalty! They have 5 restaurants for all tastes and budgets and the room service is great too. The location is also very good, with the subway just 10 minute away, taxis all day and night and a shuttle bus to airports and main stations. The service is impecable, the room is wonderful, bed super comfortable with all good quality amenities too. It was such a nice experience and we will definetely come back in the future! Thank you Chinzanso, you made our honeymoon very special!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

THE日本のホテル

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
夫婦で利用しました。 やはりお庭が素晴らしく、初夏の良い時期でよかったです。 調度品も素晴らしく、日本のホテル、というとても良い印象でした。 ただ一つ残念だったのが、上の階の騒音でした。お子様が騒いでいたらしく、ホテルの方はお声がけしてくれたそうなのですが、中々収まらず、結局1時間くらいドーンと響く音に悩まされました。 部屋にスリッパがなく、フロントに頼んだのですが、これも中々こなくて、残念でした。 アフタヌーンティーもたのしみましたが、とても癒されました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

眺めのいい部屋

Posted Apr 27, 2015
ポールマッカートニーの東京ドーム公演を見る為に、当日予約でお世話になりました。 素晴らしい部屋を用意して頂いて、家族共々感謝しています。 また、到底似つかわしくない格好で突然野宿泊でしたが、スタッフみなさんの素敵な対応にも大変感謝しています。 また、お世話になると思いますが、その時はまたよろしくお願いします。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Chinzanso

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Beautifully situated in the northern part of Tokyo, with superb garden grounds and next to the cherry blossom lined Edo water way.
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above. A 10 minute taxi ride from central Tokyo with all the amenities of a capital city.
Absolutely first class experience. Friendly and helpful staff, superb accommodation and excellent cuisine. Impossible to find fault at any time during a total stay of 10 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAWEI from 中国

设施五星,交通三星的酒店

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
标准的五星级酒店,各种设施都不错,但是比较偏,基本都得打的出门,不方便。适合度假的人选择入住,要准备在东京血拼的,时间是金钱的,都不适合。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

スイートルームへアップグレード

Posted Apr 4, 2015
母との旅行で、ガーデンビューのスイートルームへアップグレードしていただきました。 ホテルのスタッフたちの対応も丁寧で流石一流という感じでした。部屋からの景色も丁度桜が満開で、素晴らしかったです。アメニティーはロクシタンでした。 また利用させていただきたいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

大満足

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
素晴らしい庭園、眺望、サービスと本当に満足しました。 次もまた来たいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Great service. Great view. Big rooms. Good room service. And what a pain it is to have to write something when you are not in the mood. I only wanted to give the ratings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

付かず離れずの絶妙なサービス!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
子供の受験の為、4日間滞在しました。 このサイトの口コミで、スタッフの対応の評価が分かれていたので実際にどうなのか不安でしたが、杞憂に終わりました。タクシーを降りてから部屋に着くまで、一切のストレスを感じずに 細やかな心遣いを頂き、とても快適でした。 また、受験の時期には冠木門を朝早くから開けてくれるので 受験会場へも短時間で行けました。 週末から平日の滞在でしたので、結婚式の賑やかな様子と静かな平日のギャップもよく分かりました。日柄の良い週末は、ラウンジやレストランの予約がマストです。 部屋係の気遣いもとても良く、友人と部屋で喋っているのを察してそっとカードを置いていってくれたので、友人が帰った後でお掃除に来てもらうよう電話で頼むことができました。 お庭への出口を探していたら、近くにいたスタッフがすぐに声をかけてくれ、案内してくれました。 確かに研修中っぽいスタッフもいましたが、ベテランがさっと近づいて来て客がストレスを感じる前に解決する様子が伺え、当初の不安も全くなくなり、快適に過ごせました。 このサイトを使ってかなりお値打ちに宿泊しましたが、サービスの良さは落とされることなく、次回もまた宿泊したいと思えるホテルでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 静岡県

都会のオアシスとも言える素敵な庭園、神田川の桜もお庭から、徒歩一歩

Posted Feb 18, 2015
部屋は清潔で、 次の日の最低、最高気温、お天気、カードに書かれていて とても助かりました。 早稲田受験で使わせていただきましたが、スタッフの方の心からのおもてなしをありがたく頂戴いたしました。 今度は母と家族で伺いたいとおもいました。急なランチボックスのお願いにも、数分で対応していただき、助かりました!ありがとうございました。