Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HONG KONG

距離車站很方便

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: 地點,車站附近,在住宅區晚上也蠻寧靜
Cons: 酒店設施多一點比較好
距離車站很方便,而且附近有不同餐廳~晚上回酒店後也可以下街逛逛。酒店職員也很友善,盡力幫我解決問題。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

부모님과 가족여행할때 잘 묵고 떠났어요 ㅎㅎ

Posted Jan 22, 2015
흡연실이라 냄새를 걱정했는데 생각보다 공기가 청결해서 그 점은 매우 좋았어요. 그리고 트리플룸이라 침대도 3개여서 너무 편히 잘 잤구요. 하지만 이불 한 개에 얼룩이 있어 그 점이 약간 찜찜했어요. 그리고 욕실이 좀 청결하지 못한 느낌이 있었습니다. 하지만 가격대비 만족스러웠어요. 한국어를 잘 하는 직원분들이 친절히 맞아주셔서 그 점도 좋았구요. ㅎㅎ
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Decent Budget Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Staff could speak English well enough.
I'll start by saying this, for a budget its not bad. Still, I wasn't too happy with the place. Walls were thin and could hear everything out in the hallway. A friend there had a non-smoking room that still smelled like smoke. I think they might just use air fresheners to prepare a room for non-smoking. The rooms are small but that is to be expected for how cheap it is. Didn't have enough towels, had to ask for an extra (and they forgot to give me one when I first checked in). The staff was OK they could speak English for the most part, which is better than some other hotels. The place is located close to a JR station which is convenient for those with a JR pass. Overall, not too bad for a budget but still a 2 for the quality of the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage und dennoch ruhig

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Ich war 8 Tage in Tokio und hatte ein kleines Hotel in guter Lage mit gutem Preis- Leistungsverhältnis gesucht. So bin ich auf das Hotel Empire gekommen. Es liegt in Shin- Okobu, gleich um's Eck von der JR- Station, eine Station nach Shinjuku - einfach genial gelegen. Das Hotel ist ein kleines Hotel, mein Einzelzimmer war sehr klein, aber für das was ich brauche vollkommend ausreichend. Die Hotelmannschaft war sehr sehr nett und ich hab mich in dem Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt. Ich kann das Hotel nur wärmstens weiter empfehlen; - ideal für Leute, die ein Hotel zum Übernachten benötigen und tagsüber viel unterwegs sind. Super Preis- Leitungs- Verhältnis!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom taiwan,taipei

Good loca with limit budget

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Good location,nice room near shinjuku!! Will recommend to my friends who visit Tokyo with short trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Hard to locate at first but really good location

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Hotel location was hard to find but once you know the way, it's really conveniently located near one train station from Shinjuku station. Don't expect too high standards as the hotel facilities are limited and old. Good bar at the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by 이상호from 서울

가격대비 good

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
저렴한 가격에 청결하고, 관리 상태가 좋았습니다. 다음에도 찾고 싶습니다. 주변환경도 위치가 좋아서 다른곳에 접근성도 좋고, 호텔근처는 주택가라 조용하고 많이 좋았습니다. 한국분이 계셔서 언어 소통에도 크게 문제가 없었고, 잘 대해 주셨습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Netherlands

Goedkoop en degelijk midden in de stad

Posted Oct 27, 2014
De grootste twee voordelen zijn prijs en lokatie. Het hotel ligt op 3 minuten lopen van Shin Okubo Station wat in de Yamanote loopline is en heeft een prettig klein jazz café naast zich waar je 's ochtends koffie kan drinken en eten. Ik heb niets van het negatieve gemerkt wat in sommige onnline reviews genoemd werd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

非吸煙房煙味仍很重

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
房間沒熱水瓶要到1樓才有飲水機,房間只供應浴巾沒供應小毛巾,住在非吸煙房但房內煙味仍有很重(對厭惡煙味的人而言)。。。其他都還可以。但就衝著那煙味,我不想再住了。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

一泊しました

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
小さいタオルも付けてほしいです。