Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chong from Malaysia. KL

Convenient

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Its location is ideal to Soka Gakkai centers in the vicinity. When we were short of time to go to Tokyo city center, we could find good authentic food at reasonable prices. Easy excess to subway is the best part of it. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason T from Huntington Beach, CA

Modern, nice clean, great location and good value.

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Of the three places I stay in Japan I liked this Hotel the most. It is very clean and has a nice new modern feel to it. It is also pretty spacious compared to my first Tokyo Hotel. The ice machine provides prepackaged ice which I've never seen before (it was nice). The location is pretty good, not quite central to Shinjuku but only 1/2 block to the subway and then two subway stops (like 10 minutes total). I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Calgary

Good clean hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A reasonably priced hotel close to metro. Worth paying a bit extra for a superior room as you get a bit more space
4 out of 5
by Noom from bangkok

staff is very helpful

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: in shinjuku area
Cons: need a new decoration
Location: shinjuku area for shopping
staff is very helpful, the room is not so spacious same as the toilet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeff B from Tucson

Nice hotel, nice surroundings...

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Closest hotel to all SGI buildings in Shinanomachi. Walking distance to HQ building. Convenient access to subway. Clean, busy neighborhood. Lot's of dining options close by. The hotel itself is well maintained, seems new, at least by appearance. Room is nice, big enough, worth the price. Nice buffet breakfast, did not sample menu for lunch or dinner. Staff was very courteous and effective. Internet is important to me. It worked fine, but the access point on our floor needed to be reset. I asked at the desk and they reset in seconds and all was good for the rest of the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AG

Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Very cordial staff. Great location with a subway station one block away. Don't miss the nearby Shinjukuu park and botanic garden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Roomy for tokyo standards with friendly staff and strong wifi. Not too much in the immediate surrounds besides a train station. Would probably have preferred to stay closer to the action..