Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Noom from bangkok

staff is very helpful

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: in shinjuku area
Cons: need a new decoration
Location: shinjuku area for shopping
staff is very helpful, the room is not so spacious same as the toilet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeff B from Tucson

Nice hotel, nice surroundings...

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Closest hotel to all SGI buildings in Shinanomachi. Walking distance to HQ building. Convenient access to subway. Clean, busy neighborhood. Lot's of dining options close by. The hotel itself is well maintained, seems new, at least by appearance. Room is nice, big enough, worth the price. Nice buffet breakfast, did not sample menu for lunch or dinner. Staff was very courteous and effective. Internet is important to me. It worked fine, but the access point on our floor needed to be reset. I asked at the desk and they reset in seconds and all was good for the rest of the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AG

Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Very cordial staff. Great location with a subway station one block away. Don't miss the nearby Shinjukuu park and botanic garden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Roomy for tokyo standards with friendly staff and strong wifi. Not too much in the immediate surrounds besides a train station. Would probably have preferred to stay closer to the action..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Australia

Great hotel near transport

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Closeness to transport, laundry and supplies.
Cons: Air conditioning in the lobby.
I stayed in Tokyo for a week and a half to attend the Tokyo Game Show. Sure, I didn't need to be there longer than the three days the show is on, but with so much to do in Tokyo, why wouldn't you? Of course, to get around you need a subway station and the Maranouchi line is only a few doors down from the hotel. Hungry? No problem. There's four convenience stores nearby, a Burger King next door and a Mos Burger just down the street. Naturally, if you feel like going for the cheaper more traditional japanese faire there's a ton of local eateries nearby that'll support those cravings as well for under ¥1000. Thirsty? Well, this is Japan, so there's a bunch of vending machines around the place that'll solve that problem as well. The only problem I had was with the air conditioning. None in the lobby, and when the cleaning staff came to clean the rooms they turned it off for the day, so our rooms were a bit warm until we turned it back on again. Little tip for those of you needing to do laundry - there's a laundromat around the corner. Walk past the 7/11 and go down the next street. Go down about two or three blocks and you'll see a kindergarten on the left. Opposite that is the laundromat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good clean friendly hotel in good location

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to tube station, walking distance to Shinjuku.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good deal for good location

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is at the Yotsuya-Sanchome Metro stop so usually in the middle of all the tourist destinations. It's a quiet and safe feeling neighborhood with a Family Mart within walking distance, grocery store across the street. I had a great deal from Hotels.com which was cheaper than the Shibuya and Shinjuku tourist areas. The concierge and hotel staff were polite and helpful. I had to confirm my reservations for Sukiyabashi Jiro in Roppongi Hills and they called for me. As all the rooms in Japan are small, the hotel room was reasonably spacious but as long as we are able to sleep and shower then majority of the time we are not in our room anyways. I would have preferred a softer bed but I know Asians like harder beds. The room was dusty and wallpaper coming off but it's nothing to be alarmed about. A/C worked at 21 degrees celcius every day since we're from Houston and spoiled with A/C. Majority of amenities available: toothbrush, blow dryer, etc. However, no free wifi even though I thought they had provided it for the hotel. Overall, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Relax Double room (single use)

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The room was clean and comfortable for single usage. I experienced problems with wifi on my 2nd night. After informing the front desk, they reboot the router and it was ok after that. It's a short walk away from Yotsuya sanchome metro station and 3 stops away from Shinjuku station. Overall, I think it's a good deal.