Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

鄰近池袋駅南口,機場巴士直達。

Posted Apr 17, 2015
傳統大酒店,服務好, 有服務員一入門口便協助推行李(如果客人不算多)。地點也方便,旁邊便有百貨公司,下樓便有2間超商。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
great, comfortable stay, friendly staff and courteous,center of tokyo subway stations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Nice staff, excellence service

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Hotel provides a guests feels at home
Cons: Pillow should be improved, uncomfortable sleeping experience
Hotel is very pround of her teammates. Special thanks front desk staff Miss森田 & 松本 who have put a lot of efforts for assists my case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top lage

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Nun zum 4. Mal dort gewesen. Das reicht ja als positive Bewertung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Franklin, TN

Nice hotel close to train stations

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Relatively large rooms with comfortable beds and bedding. Nice breakfast buffet.
We have stayed in the excellent hotel on previous visits to Tokyo and will continue to use it when we return. It is very close to restaurants and shopping. The large train station is a nexus for many lines, including the JR and makes getting around Tokyo relatively simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

nice hotel close to everywhere

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Location: Just one step from train station, you can go anywhere by metro. Also major department stores are very close to the hotel.
The concierge was very nice. When I asked her to help me with getting my boarding pass for the return trip, it took some time, but she remained patient and professional to the end. The hotel staff overall are very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Excellent location within a few minutes of the train station. Clean. Comfortable but firm bed and good pillows. Excellent help from great staff. I would stay again and definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Convenient to Ikebukuro Station & Shopping

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Recent remodel, location.
Cons: The lobby of the hotel needs to be more inviting.
Location: Metropolitan Plaza shopping, many restaurants.
Metropolitan Hotel has gone through a fairly major upgrade throughout the hotel. I've stayed in different rooms and the size can be fairly different as well. On the last stay, I upgraded to the Executive floor and thought it was well worth the money. The staff is helpful and accommodating. The other side of Ikebukuro station has more activity and businesses. However, I like the side that Metropolitan is on better. It's a little quieter but still has easy access to anything needed. Overall, Metropolitan provides a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HK

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We have stay in the Hotel for about 4D3N. The Hotel conditions is good and near the JR and Metro railway station. The price is reasonable. Highly recommend those who want to visit Tokyo to stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Sehr schönes Hotel in Bahnhofsnähe mit sehr nettem und hilfsbereitem Personal.