Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet location

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Really great service here at the hotel, the guy at the reception went out of his way to Google where to hire bicycles for us. Really nice bathroom facilities. Our only complaints were the bed was super hard, plus the distance to nearest JR station. We had a JR Pass so could only really use JR lines and the closest to the hotel is Yotsuya Station about 1.6km and was very confusing every time to find the station or find the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by oldie from cambridge UK

Very quiet hotel in a lovely district of Tokyo.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: It was always very quiet.
Location: Easy access to metro. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Lovely quiet hotel in a good district of Tokyo. It is right opposite the metro station. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a little on the small side but did have wardrobe space which our next hotel hasn't. It may be worth upgrading to a larger room rather than the standard room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Professor Paul

Nice, economical hotel across from Hanzomon Metro.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I attended a professional meeting that was being held at the Tokyo International Forum, and to my happy surprise found this nice hotel on Expedia for about half the price of other hotels in the area and one-quarter of the price of the 5-star hotels nearer the convention center. The hotel is just across the street from exit 5 of the Hanzomon Metro Station, and in 20 minutes and with one easy transfer on the Metro I could get to the meeting for 170 yen ($1.70), or take a taxi for about $12. The Metro system is complex, and sometimes takes a 300 meter walk in tunnels and sometimes up or down stairs, to connect from one line to another (reminding me of London or Paris), but is a great way to get to any place in town quickly if you are in good shape for walking. Certainly nice for the limited budget of the trip. The hotel was quiet, clean, and well-maintained. The room was small, but certainly adequate. The complementary plug-in Internet connection worked well. The bed was comfortable, the AC worked, and the shower and bathroom fixtures up to date (even a fancy heated toilet seat and bidet). I did not eat at the hotel, but there is a buffet for $19. The Imperial Palace, with beautiful cherry blossoms (for a first week in April visit) along its moat and in a park on the west side was just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. For getting from Narita Airport toTokyo, a taxi would cost as much as $200, and I found the Keisei Skyliner train($25 one-way) fast and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalia from Russia

Very nice hotel!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Great location...metro station right across the street. 5 min. walking to imperial palace, beautiful view and great service.
3 out of 5
by Nettie from D

Pros and cons

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Nice location in town next to subway station. Nice but small lobby. Rooms very small with dingy lighting looking out at alley way tho did seem clean. Staff didn't go out of their way to help. This was our last night in Japan and this place paled in comparison unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Very good location, right outside the subway station with several affordable restaurants and convenience stores nearby. A good place to explore Tokyo, and very affordable.
2 out of 5
by sp from Chicago

Ok hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Description said tempurpedic beds, it was our last night stay and I wanted a comfortable bed before the long flight. The beds were coil based and not very comfortable (extremely firm and I usually like firm beds) A/C wasn't working and we called the front desk, was really hard to communicate since staff wasn't english speaking. They said if A/C on then won't be able to adjust temperature to heat the room, and if heating on then won't be able to adjust temperature to cool the room. Overall staff was kind and tried to help, but in a metro city like Tokyo I wasn't expecting a fancy hotel staff to not understand english. We've stayed at 3 hotels in Tokyo and hence speaking with a lot of experience. (other two which were pleasantly good surprises were Asia Center of Japan and Villa Fontaine)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christian from Chapel Hill

Very close to tokyo metro

Posted Feb 16, 2014
The hotel is close to 2 metro stations, one is directly across the street and the other is 100 meters down the block. The room is small but was perfect for me as I am traveling alone. Everything was clean except for the Q-tip that was on the floor, kinda weird...hotel staff very pleasant. They speak English which is a definite plus for me. I would stay again the next time I'm in Tokyo. Also the toilet is really nice! Heated seat :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erika from San Diego

Wished I Had Found This Hotel Earlier!

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was traveling around Tokyo, and already had a hotel booked in Tokyo, but decided to extend my stay in Tokyo for one more night, so I booked this hotel. The price was very good, and so I was worried about the location and quality of hotel, but I was very pleasantly surprised. Now, I had wished I had stayed here for my entire Tokyo stay, so I could have saved some money! The room was very clean and quiet. There were convenience stores and restaurants nearby. The train station (not JR though) was right next door. They had a pillow menu. The bathroom and the room looked very new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com