Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Hotel in guter Lage, Zimmer abgewohnt

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Renovierung der Zimmer Umsichtigere Reinigung der Zimmer
Die Lage des Hotels direkt an der Metrostation Hanzomon (Ausgang 5) ist optimal. Die Zimmer sind auch - für japanische Verhältnisse - ausreichend groß. Leider war unser Zimmer in keinem sehr guten Zustand (alle Wände hatten deutliche Gebrauchsspuren, an einer Wand klebte darüber hinaus eine undefinierbare Masse, die Möbel waren abgeschlagen, das Bett sehr hart, die Klimaanlage deffekt,...). Da ich speziell die klebrige Masse an der Wand ekelig fand, ersuchte ich um ein anderes Zimmer. Die Antwort der - leider schlecht Englisch sprechenden - Angestellten lautete, das alle Zimmer so aussehen und ein Tausch daher nicht sinnvoll/möglich ist. Letztendlich konnte ich die Reinigung der klebrigen Wand erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Hotel very near to Hanzomon station

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The toilet feels like 4 stars.
Cons: The spread for breakfast could be better. If not, the price should be reduced (e.g. 1000 yen instead of 1900 yen).
Location: The hotel location was good, there is convenience store and eatery few steps away from the hotel. There are a few nice coffee place to the area too.
The hotel stay experience was very good. The rooms are roomy for japan standard and the hotel staff were very helpful when approached.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Close to metro. Good location. Staff average English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Quebec Canada

Very good hotel in Tokyo

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Centrally located
Well situated, in front of a subway, centrally located ( when you take bus to Haneda airport you stay on the same subway line). Bed confortable. 15 minutes walk to see the cherry blossom in the park and to see Imperial palace. We did not take breakfeast at the hotel, but when you go out at the hotel on the left side 2 minute walk great bakery ( opens at 09:00am) Le Grenier a Pain it's a french bakery ( croissant, sandwich, etc...) for great coffee at the right of the hotel first street at the right great coffee shop 1 minute walk. Great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a quiet place to stay.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: I like the location, very close to the Hanzomon station and lots of stores and restaurants in the area.
Cons: One of the staff in the reception should at least be able to speak English better.
Location: The hotel is very close to seven 11 and Family Mart where you can buy snacks and other small things. Lots of restaurants around the area.
The person in the reception area was very helpful in taking our luggage for safekeeping while we were in Kyoto for two days. They were actually in our new room when we got back from Kyoto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to Hanzomon subway station

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel is clean and in a quiet location close to so many restaurants and stores.
Cons: Should have a staff who can speak english. The staff tried hard to understand what I was trying to say but would be easier if a staff knows english.
The staff are always ready to help. They kept our luggage when we check put to go to Kyoto for 2 days and when we came back they were already in our new room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Limoges

hôtel bien situé mais chambre petite et vétuste

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: son emplacement
Cons: rafraîchir sérieusement les chambres et ne pas survendre des soit disant surclassements...
Location: bouche de métro juste en face, supérette à proximité, nombreux cafés, bars, restaurants, boulangerie française
Grosse déception en découvrant un chambre assez vétuste et exiguë alors que le personnel d'accueil m'avait vendu un surclassement pour 1000 yens par nuit pour avoir une chambre plus grande et plus confortable que celle que j'avais réservée. Traces sur les murs, meubles et sols vétustes, problème de climatisation (il faisait horriblement chaud et la fenêtre était petite), connexion Wifi quasi inexistante au 8° étage. Au moment du check out, le personnel n'a pas voulu m'éditer de facture pour mes 3 nuitées mais seulement pour le supplément de 3000 yens, soit disant parce que c'est Expédia qui doit me fournir la facture globale relative à mon séjour... du jamais vu, et pourtant je voyage beaucoup et dans de nombreux pays... Bref, à part pour son emplacement idéal, proche métro et tous commerces, je ne pense pas séjourner à nouveau dans cet établissement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Goed hotel in zakendistrict

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Goed hotel in zakendistrict.Netjes. zeer Goede ontbijt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tw

離捷運近 ,很安靜

Posted Mar 12, 2015
房間夠大 ,很舒服乾淨 ,捷運站出口就在對面 ,因為附近是上班商業區 ,晚上很安靜 ,附近還有營業24小時的超市 ,麵店 ,很適合休息住宿 。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

good!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
i booked a triple for my family which r 2 adults n 1 child, but they gave me a twin bed room at the begining. The staff at the front desk is nice to check carefully for me booking n their English is goof enough to communicate. Overall, i satisfy with the service of this hotel.