Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seoul

무엇보다 최적의 위치에 있습니다. 한국으로 치면 소공동쯤이라고 생각하시면 되겠네요

Posted Jan 7, 2015
침대도 편했고, 위치가 가장 맘에 들었습니다. 직원들과는 뭐 별루 접촉할 일이 많지 않아..딱히 뭐라 못하겠습니다. 저렴한 가격이 아니지만 만족합니다. 호텔 인근에 음식점도 아침부터 늦게까지 하는 곳이 많이 호텔 조식을 고집할 필요도 없습니다. 참고로 조식은 좀 가격에 센 편입니다. 일본 호텔 객실이 보통 좁아터진 경우가 많은데 침실과 거실이 분리된 듯한 넓은 공간에 tv도 2대가 있었습니다. 아늑하고 좋습니다. 호텔 정원을 좋아하는 분들도 많고, 저희는 바빠서 호텔 정원에서 보낼 시간은 없었지만.. 좀 여유가 있다면 이 호텔에서 묵어보셔도 좋을 듯하네요
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Classy hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
I very much enjoyed my stay. It's very comfortable. Slightly away from the centre, but walkable. Many restaurants in the hotel (it's big!), but many cheaper just down the road, five minutes walk. Staff are great and hugely helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Stunning hotel exterior, but terribly old room

Posted Dec 18, 2014
The hotel has an absolutely stunning exterior. High end designers house their gorgeous collections in the lobby, which is very impressive from street viewing. All staff were excellent and helpful, like most people in Japan! From Tokyo station, we caught a taxi to the hotel, which took about 15 minutes - the location was far from ideal in terms of the distance from a major train station with Shinkansen (it's not easy to travel with several suitcases) We stayed in the Garden Tower. This tower was *extremely* outdated. We received one key between 3 adults (an actual key, to open the old school lock on the room door) for the room which was surprisingly spacious. However, we were extremely distracted by the stains in the bathroom, in between the bathtub and floors, and around the sink etc - this was a major downer. This was by far our most expensive hotel per night, and it definitely wasn't worth it. I will certainly not be booking another room at this hotel during my future Japan travels- the monies are better invested elsewhere, like spending money or a hotel closer to a major train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel in the middle of Tokyo.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel is located in the heart of Tokyo and we could have an easy access to various activities. Its large magnificent garden is worth strolling.
Cons: It would be nice if the size of the room is larger but otherwise everything is in a very good order.
Location: Very conveniently located and easy access to any activities.
The hotel staff members are very well trained and helpful and we could get all the information we needed for travelling. The lost property staff organised EMIS delivery swiftly when we contacted for the jacket my son left behind in the room he stayed. We really appreciate that it was delivered to Australia within two working days without any charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort collins, co

overnight stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The service is excellent with staff helping with anything you need including local info and airport transfers. The gardens and ponds are beautiful.
Cons: The top floor REsturant in the garden tower serves Italian food is expensive and not all that good.
Location: The hotel is well located, close to an area of small resturants and bars as well as to the Imperial palace which we toured in the morning.
We had one night at the New Otani when we transferred flights between Hanita and Narita airports and things went very smoothly. The hotel is very nice, rooms nice, staff is great, they have a convenient good breakfast. The location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Goed en degelijk hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: De varieteit aan goede .restaurants in verschillende prijsklassen.
Location: Niet zo veel te beleven in Akasaka
Prima hotel. Maar eerder voor zaken mensen dan toeristen. Het ligt vlakbij de metro, maar in de buurt niet zo veel te beleven. Het is heel erg groot en niet echt gezellig. . Wel prima eetgelegenheden in het hotel. Niet te vergeten de schitterende japanse tuin. Uitzicht erop vanuit het cafetariagedeelte.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

A luxury hotel that has needs a rethink!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The fast internet
Cons: TV channels for foreigners were non-extitent. The gym is very poor, very small and lacks machines.
Location: In Akasaka, plenty of night life, restaurants there.
I've stayed at the New Otani Akasaka a few times. It's well situated in Akasaka, close to the metro, shops and restaurants. The service is very good. The hotel has aged somewhat and the rooms need renovating in my opinion, particularly the bathroom. For foreigners there was no English speaking channel on the TV. The fitness room is really very poor for a hotel of this class. Last but not least, it's overpriced for the standard offered. The restaurants may be good but I never eat in them - just too expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beijing

Hotel bien placé, joli jardin japonais

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: vue des chambres, situation de l'hôtel, petit déjeuner au rez- de chaussée, jardin japonais
Cons: odeur dans les chambres
Au pied de nombreuses lignes de métro, le petit déjeuner au niveau 40 est très cher, le petit déjeuner au rez de chaussée est tout a fait correct. Les chambres sont un peu vieillottes, moquette et surtout sentent la fumée de cigarette même si elles sont non fumeur. Nombreux restaurants dans l'hôtel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow, Russia

Best hotel in the centre.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Excellent place with wonderful garden inside. Very delicious food in the traditional restaurant in the garden. Nice view from sky bar (40 floor). Kind staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Overall, this was a decent hotel, situated in a great area, with easy access to the subway and to/from NRT via the a chartered bus company. I was honestly slightly let down when it came to the cleanliness of our room, specifically for the price. I didn't realize there was a "new" tower and an "old" tower when I checked in, or I would have asked for the "new" tower. We were in the "old" tower, and it was clearly from the 1980's, with a remodeled upgraded bathroom and new TV. The hotel staff were AMAZING. Couldn't be happier with the staff/employees. Advice: Book or ask for a "new" tower room.