Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska. usa

Spent one night at this hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to subway.
The rooms were small but clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. Close to subway line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from Orlando, FL, USA

Capsule room - Had to try it once

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
As you can imagine a capsule room is just that - a capsule they are not much bigger than a twin size bed and about 3 feet of head room. Wouldn't want to stay in one for extended amounts of time, but I wanted to what one was like. The hotel is well maintained but in need of a refresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Will

good experience

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was my first experience at a capsule hotel and Hotel Nihonbashi made it quite a pleasant experience. The capsules were quite roomy and the facilities were roomy. Be aware that the showers give very little privacy, but if you think of it as an osen it's not a big deal. Definitely would recommend this place for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: However the room was generally comfortable, quality soap n shampoo, face tissue, indoor sandals etc. Had a good night sleep.
Cons: customer service.
Location: its a bit of walk from the JR train station. but the place was nice. not too busy (so its not embarrassing to drag many luggage) got restaurants near
When I check in 11pm at night, I feel that the tone of the staff in charge was a bit rude (because im a foreigner?). I give the reception a call that night to ask about cloth iron and they say please come down and take it from the counter (i was hoping they will send it to my room). Then when I took it from the counter, the reception told me to return it immediately after ironing my clothes. I dont feel like taking orders during my stay and just left it in my room till i check out the next day (plus I feel tired to go up and down after my long day traveling). There were not a lot of electric socket to charge my phone, pc etc in the room so that was also a minus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Singapore

Affordable and nicely located hotel in Tokyo

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The table and, especially, the chair are not necessary and make the room very tight. It is probably better to remove the chair from the room.
Location: It is near 2 JR train stations and only 1 stop away from Akihabara. Plenty of shops near one of the stations (Asakusabashi).
My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is nicely located, near 2 JR train stations. It is clean. The room is small, like many Japanese hotel rooms. However, the arrangement of the hotel and the chair in the room makes it even tighter than necessary. The staff was generally friendly and can understand English. However, the old lady that accepted us for check-in was cold, probably she had a bad day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lance from Nihonboshi

It was sufficient

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cubicle rooms were for men only, no accomodations for females. These cubicles are not sound proof, due to the fact that you have a roll-up/down material shade that is porous and allows light/sound to easily transfere. The roll-up/down shade provides minimal privacy but it is better than nothing. My TV/radio/light worked in the first cubicle I was in then when I was transfered, the new cubicle's TV would not turn on at all. Its location within the neighborhood is excellent and being off of roadway 302, offered the traveller several rail lines within 100-200 meter distances to choose from. This place is good for the on the go traveller (cubicle stay) but as far as their actual hotel rooms, I cannot comment on them. My only concern was for the lack of cleanliness for their male communal bath room (i.e. mold on cealing, grout, stainless water drain culvert, etc. This was pure and simple a place for an over-nighter type traveller, not quite up to par for a multi-night tourist establishment. Over-all I would continue to rate this place from a 3.5 to a 4.0.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daren H from kyoto

Traveller

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Did a great job at great price, All a traveller could ask for in the centre of Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Good location, near station. Good budget hotel. Not fancy but nothing bad to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com