Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of Metro

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location and price. Based on what I was told the rooms were bigger than the norm.
Cons: Breakfast buffet
Location: Located near a metro station and restaurants. Couple of grocery stores near by. Not a lot for those site seeing.
Only had a week to spend in Tokyo but the location of the hotel and it's proximity to the metro made it an excellent base. Just a couple of train stops from some of the major areas meant that I saved money by staying away from the more 'tourist' based locations but close enough to not have to worry about spending an hour on the train to get to them. The hotel, though a bit dated, was comfortable and the staff quite friendly. The staff spoke limited English, but still better than my Japanese :), and they were always willing to help out. Wasn't really thrilled with the breakfast buffet, but found a nice breakfast place about a block east of the train station. Some decent restaurants in the area so for those evenings where I didn't feel like being too far from the hotel. I'd stay there again, with no hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Australia

Big Room and Convenient

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff. Low cost and very convenient to everything. Large comfortable rooms was a nice way to finish off trip.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was handy having a large convenience store near by.
A Couple in our early 60's. Spent the last three nights of our 16 day tour here in Jun14. Nice to have a western size motel room (large) for a change. Staff were very accommodating with our needs. On the second night around 2300hrs we had had enough of some very noisy people in the next room. Spoke to the desk staff who helped us out with an immediate room change (upgrade) to another floor. Was very happy with the outcome. The Hotel is just 100m from the JR station Meguro. The price is right, the rooms are large and comfortable. Excellent shopping and eating places close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean. Location is good. Room is nice.
Clean, safe, close to Meguro Station, close to convenience store. Staff is also nice and can speak English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel excellent position, quiet.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: position & price
Cons: safety deposit box would have been useful
Location: good location near rail links which take you anywhere.
we were surprised how good the Hotel was, as it was very reasonably priced. We didn,t eat there so have no idea what the food was like. Very good Italian Rest next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mika from Nagoya

Very good for the price

Posted Jun 15, 2014
I have stayed several times on business travel, I think the value you get for the price is very good. The hotel is priced like a business hotel but the quality and room sizes are way above! The location is also quite convenient it is not too far from Shinagawa or Tokyo, also nearby is amazing Italian restaurant, what is best you get a good nights sleep!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel in good location

Posted May 20, 2014
The room was very small and basic, as with many hotel rooms in Tokyo. If you are looking for a basic, no frills hotel - you won't be disappointed. The free wifi in lobby was an ok speed, the location was excellent for us. 5 mins walk to train station and on the Yamanote line, great transport links.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice mid-priced basic hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: See above. A-star for location, cleanliness, fuss-free check-in and out.
Cons: WIFI for all rooms please. And more pillows. And bring an umbrella in case it rains. No shelter in between.
Location: See above. Everything you could possibly need is within reach.
It's a decent 4-5 minute walk from JR Meguro, but if you're not confident about the general direction, it's best to check and memorize your routes on Google Maps first. Conveniently located with a department store (that has a supermarket, DAISO, Bookstore, MUJI, etc) and other eateries along the way (MOS Burger, Macs, tempura-don shop which is awesome, etc), and another cheaper supermarket along the way to the hotel. For a single traveler, the room size was perfect. Wish there were more pillows though. No in-room WIFI. I'll definitely stay here again when I'm back in Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie from San Diego, CA

Better than expected

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: location is unbeatable.
Cons: better AC system, and having the staff be slightly better at English.
The hotel was better than expected. We had read a few reviews about smelling smoke, but we had no issues with that at all. We had booked a double twin bed (two separate beds), but when we checked in, they were able to accommodate and provide us with a single queen bed. The rooms are small (for US standards), but we had expected that b/c that is the Japanese culture. The room itself was sufficient, had all the amenities you would need. Hotel was a little bit old, but was clean. The AC didn't work quite as well, but it wasn't too big of an issue for us b/c we went in early May. Location was awesome, as it was only a 3 min walk from the Meguro station. Nearby, you will find convenience stores, a local supermarket and quite a few restaurants. Only wished the staff knew a little bit more English. They knew just a bit to get by, but at times it was a challenge trying to explain what we needed. Overall, it was a pleasant experience. Pricing is definitely affordable, and a great value for what you would get compared to many other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Efficient near Narita.

Posted May 3, 2014
Cons: Later arrival from Tokyo by bus.
Responsive staff Full breakfast. Business amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PPCircle from Canada

This is a location convenient hotel along JR line

Posted May 2, 2014
Hotel is clean , required to renovate and upgrade to meet competition. Opposite to a love hotel on other side of street.