Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to tokyo train station

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Beautiful country and very polite and helpful if into garden landscape and bonsai parks very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jared

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Muffin808 from Honolulu

great location, most helpful and gracious staff.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Front desk service
Cons: more closet space or space to hang wet towels
Location: Close to Tokyo Station. Shopping at Daimaru Dept store and Tokyu Hands . Imperial Palace on the other side of the station. Walkable to Ginza.
Our fourth stay at Ryumeikan did not disappoint. The staff, front desk and restaurant were awesome. They really go out of their way to accommodate. The front desk recommendations for dining were spot on. The restaurants they recommended all had English menus and were very good and moderately priced. The rooms are rather compact but you can opt for more space at a higher cost, of course. The only negative I can recall is the exchange rate for the dollar. It seemed low compared to other places but then again it could just be timing...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Singapore

So Convenient.

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Decor was fantastic and staff were extremely efficient and friendly.
Cons: As with most Japanese city hotels, slightly larger rooms would be great.
Location: 5 minutes walk to Tokyo Station, Daimaru, Nihombashi etc. It's really central.
This hotel is really near Tokyo Station which makes getting around really easy. It's really well kept and the prices are reasonable. My only wish would be slightly larger rooms but this size was typical for Japanese hotels. Overall a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isabel from Singapore

A good stay

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 2 days as a stopover in Tokyo. The hotel is Conveniently located next to Tokyo Station and Nihombashi Station. Room is small but toilet is well stocked with toiletry supplies. Bedroom slippers are super comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from San Diego

Small room

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We make good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, efficient hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Exactly what one would expect of a Japanese business hotel. Being across the street from Tokyo Station, location doesn't get any better than this. Access to Japan is at your doorstep. If your'e looking for luxury try another hotel. However if you're looking for a clean well run hotel with all the basic amenities at a reasonable rate, this is it. Overall very satisfied with stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bei from singapore

Close to Tokyo Main Station.

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Stayed in standard twins room. The room & toilet are clean. Room was bigger than normal hotels in Japan.
Cons: It will be better if the power socket/ power pluck is near our bed so we can charge our phone while using it.
Location: Lots of things to eat around the hotel. There's a family mart beside our hotel.
Overall was good. Was able to store our bags at the hotel as we were too early to check in. Staff was helpful. Wasn't able to find our way to the 1st destination. Staff was able to provide us with instructions on how to go there. Arrived back at the hotel at night to check in & realized our bags has been placed in our room. Free Wi-Fi was available, strong connection. Easy to get to hotel. Tokyo Main Station, exit Yaesu North exit, turn left & will be able to see the hotel. Is around 5 mins walk to hotel. Will stay there again the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Location, very central but quiet. Nice toiletries Decent room size
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to JR Tokyo station which is very handy if you have early start to catch BA flight to London at 11.20. Underground is round the corner.
wonderful situation near Tokyo station and close to underground