Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Basic decent hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Sunlite Shinjuku is conveniently located close to one of the Shinjuke subway stations. (About 3-5 mins walk) and drug stores Lawson and Family Mart. The hotel staff is polite and helpful. Room is a little small but we can't ask for more given the very reasonable rates!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teramoto

A liitle bit far from station, but very reasonable

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Very reasonable price and service. Good for business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great spot so close to all the shinjuku action,

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Very Happy with this place staff great, and can speak good English. Over all good place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel Sunlite Shinjuku

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean room, strong a/c, comfortable mattress.
Cons: Terrible pillows. Concierge could be more helpful. Checkout at 11am- maid at door at 08:30
Location: 10 min brisk walk to Marunouchi metro line which connects to Shinjuku Station (one stop).
Hotel Sunlite Shinjuku: Note; this hotel is NOT near Shinjuku Station! it is near Shinjuku-Sanchome station, not a real happening area... That being said it was fine. Average size Tokyo hotel rooms with basic amenities. Once they found our reservations, The price was right and the rooms were clean with good air conditioning. I had a package to send so I asked the desk to add it to the days mail (postage was paid) but they refused and directed me to the post office... not a big deal but not much of a concierge either...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Distance issue

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Hotel location is far away from JR line (800m). Unless you like to take subway and then JR line., otherwise Prince Shinjuku hotel is much better (center of JR and subway line).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EY from Singapore

Oh...no!!

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you have a choice, please go with your choice...The bed was soft and we were itched the whole night. The facade of the hotel was not exactly the same as shown in the web...quite disappointed...Although the hotel staff speaks English, they were stern and not that friendly. The breakfast is ok, the distance from the subway is quite a long distance, at least a minimum 15mins walk provided you don't get lost at Shinjuku.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good & within walking distance to train&main areas

Posted Jun 13, 2014
We loved our stay at this hotel. It was clean, and the staff was friendly, and it was within walking distance to the main areas of shopping and food and etc in shinjuku, also near the trains. The hotel was small, but thats expected. A few things we were not fond of, which one was NO english channels on the tv, and the pillows were filled with hollow uncomfortable beads..not sure if its a japanese thing or not but either way not very comfy... free wifi was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from Toronto, Canada

Very good hotel near Shinjuku

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Stayed 3 nights with our group of 8 ( May 16-19 ), small but has everything you need. Excellent hotel with the price; great location to Shinjuku area ( 15 minutes walk ) & subway/ JR stations. Will stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dani from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The location is excellent. 10min walk to Shinjuku station and about 3mins walk to the nearest metro station. Within walking distance to the main shopping centres and restaurants. The room size was standard. The only problem I had with the room is the smell. We got a non-smoking room but the room stank of cigarette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com