Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central coast australia

Tokyo madness

Posted May 22, 2015
The hotel, is located above higashi-shinjuku subway.The hotel is good, staff were welcoming.The rooms are clean, small but manageable.They have a restaurant attached if you want breakfast, the selection was good, you pay for breakfast.During peak hour the stations of Sinjuku and Shibuya are madness, efficient, organised chaos.If not a local, streets are very safe, best tip I would give, take your time as english is very limited, but then that is part of travelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Great location and very convenient. Close to shops and restaurants. The staff and the room were also good! I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chen

不用住新宿的一項好選擇!

Posted May 18, 2015
離地鐵站超近就在旁邊,住宿地點很好,不一定要住新宿站,這裏轉運很方便,生活機能也好,服務員親切,但浴室略小,以上其餘都很好
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA, CA

Above average hotel, but very tiny room

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Clean.
Cons: The hotel can be better if they can provide restaurants information around its area. We have problem finding different style of food nearby.
Location: Very close to red light district.
Overall experience is okay. A little bit far from major transportations. Room is clean, but super tiny. we plan to travel 10 days in Japan, so we have two large luggage. The room is super small that we could not even have one of the luggage opened in the floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Safe, clean
Location: Subway is extremely close
Was fine since we weren't spending much time in the hotel. Very basic, but clean. Subway just outside the door. Booked as part of passage so not sure how pricing compares to comparable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, handy location

Posted May 5, 2015
Good hotel located right near a subway entrance. Fairly basic hotel room but no complaints with a clean room, pleasant and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet at Royal Ost wasn't fantastic though so I'd recommend looking elsewhere for breakfast if you're after something a bit better. The location was decent, although it would be a fairly long walk to Shinjuku central.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vergnacco -UD-

Buona posizione ma stanza veramente piccola!

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: La posizione, la pulizia.
L'hotel ha la fermata della metro proprio accanto all'uscita, ed è a 15 minuti a piedi da un quantiere ricco di locali e ristoranti! La camera doppia (con letto matrimoniale) è al massimo vivibile per una persona, consigliata per due solo se ci devi solamente dormire: non si riesce ad aprire contemporaneamente due valigie, ma con un po' di collaborazione si risolve il problema! Per il resto, pulizia e struttura buona. Ottimo il prezzo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Posted May 1, 2015
Excellent,better than expected,definitely will recommend this hotel to my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but nice and cozy

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Cheap price but decent room to stay. Near to Shinjuku entertainment zone
Cons: Shuttle bus to nearest limobus station
Location: Outside of busy Shinjuku yet walking distance to center of entertainment zone of Shinjuku
The price of this hotel was not expensive, so obviously no one shouldn't expect for any luxury service and big size room. That's what I was expecting until I got to my room. Yes, it was small but clean, comfy and service was good enough for me (comparing to other hotels with same price in US or in Asian countries). The location was nice. Walking distance from Shinjuku departments and most of all, you have a superb train system in the world right at the foot of the hotel where it can lead you to any locations in Tokyo. If you are tired to walk to Shinjuku for lunch or snacks, go across the street to Square Enix building, and you'll find decent restaurants and coffee shops in the basement. Only thing that bothers me was the fire station nearby but then it wasn't the hotel's fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

คุ้มค่ามาก

Posted Apr 28, 2015
ราคากับห้องพักเหมาะสม ห้องสะอาด ห้องน้ำก็สะอาด พนักงานที่ฟร้อนท์ช่วยเหลือดีมาก ตัวโรงแรมอยู่ใกล้กับทางขึ้นจาก subway มากๆ ออกมาหันซ้ายเจอโรงแรมเลย