Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vergnacco -UD-

Buona posizione ma stanza veramente piccola!

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: La posizione, la pulizia.
L'hotel ha la fermata della metro proprio accanto all'uscita, ed è a 15 minuti a piedi da un quantiere ricco di locali e ristoranti! La camera doppia (con letto matrimoniale) è al massimo vivibile per una persona, consigliata per due solo se ci devi solamente dormire: non si riesce ad aprire contemporaneamente due valigie, ma con un po' di collaborazione si risolve il problema! Per il resto, pulizia e struttura buona. Ottimo il prezzo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Posted May 1, 2015
Excellent,better than expected,definitely will recommend this hotel to my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but nice and cozy

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Cheap price but decent room to stay. Near to Shinjuku entertainment zone
Cons: Shuttle bus to nearest limobus station
Location: Outside of busy Shinjuku yet walking distance to center of entertainment zone of Shinjuku
The price of this hotel was not expensive, so obviously no one shouldn't expect for any luxury service and big size room. That's what I was expecting until I got to my room. Yes, it was small but clean, comfy and service was good enough for me (comparing to other hotels with same price in US or in Asian countries). The location was nice. Walking distance from Shinjuku departments and most of all, you have a superb train system in the world right at the foot of the hotel where it can lead you to any locations in Tokyo. If you are tired to walk to Shinjuku for lunch or snacks, go across the street to Square Enix building, and you'll find decent restaurants and coffee shops in the basement. Only thing that bothers me was the fire station nearby but then it wasn't the hotel's fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

คุ้มค่ามาก

Posted Apr 28, 2015
ราคากับห้องพักเหมาะสม ห้องสะอาด ห้องน้ำก็สะอาด พนักงานที่ฟร้อนท์ช่วยเหลือดีมาก ตัวโรงแรมอยู่ใกล้กับทางขึ้นจาก subway มากๆ ออกมาหันซ้ายเจอโรงแรมเลย
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern, California

Not to not not to cold, but just right.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Shinjuku Station is a maze and will give you second thoughts about your trip, but when I finally stepped out of the metro exit and Hotel Sunroute was only 50m to the left a smile came across my face. The hotel is well marked and perfectly located to everything. The area in my opinion is quiet, but only a short walk or metro ride away from everything Tokyo has to offer. The inside of the hotel was very clean and had lots of brochures for local activities. Upon my entry and exit the staff always greeted me with a smile and a few times they did their best in English and I did my best in Japanese to work out directions. I was always pleased with the effort and I certainly need to work on my Nihongo. Overall I was pleased with the professionalism of the staff, but that is pretty much a theme in the Japanese service industry. My room was the expected size and perfect for just me, but it would have been a little tight for two people. The bed was firm the way I like it, the air conditioner worked well, and there were plenty of really nice touches that made it comfortable. I keep a pretty clean living space so I didn't use room service; thus, they called me after three days to ask if I wanted my room clean which was nice. My overall stay was very good and I intend to rerun to the same location next year, hopefully with more Nihongo under my belt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Très convenable pour le quartier

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: La chambre était sur l’arrière et très calme
Hotel simple à proximité du métro mais les lignes avec le JR passe sont assez loin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Economy hotel in quieter area

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Compared to the Sunroute Plaza where we stayed one night, everything was a little more basic down to having only one plastic coathanger in the bathroom instead of two. But for the price it was good value, and the breakfast coffee was better. The biggest problems were that the double bed was against the wall and the only power point we could find to charge our hungry devices was in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Third stay here

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Clean. Efficient. Decent price.
Cons: Recognize repeat customers who also bring in many customers and not upgrade the first Western-looking person you see.
Location: Quiet. Fast food restaurants nearby. 15 minute walk to Shinjuku proper. Right next to a metro station.
My first stay here back in 2010 or 2011 (I can't remember), the hotel was obviously in almost immaculate condition. By my third, and most current stay, there are more scuffs on the wall and things are getting a bit more dated, but that's to be expected. This time around, the hotel was very busy (as was the city with floods of tourists coming in) and they still were very efficient and cleaning was always done well. My only gripe is that this is my third stay here and each time we have stayed a week or more, so it would be nice if the hotel recognized this and gave guests like me some perks. When I was checking out and the hotel actually got busier, they randomly gave two western looking ladies an upgrade, which I thought was very unfair because it was obvious that it was their first time there. Because of this, I might move on to another hotel next time I'm back in Tokyo. Especially because I have also recommended this hotel to many of my friends who have stayed here since. My other gripe is that it is a far walk to Shinjuku proper, but I knew that when booking this place. On the flipside, it is sometimes nice to have breathing room too as this is not a super busy area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA USA

Great location & staff, Wi Fi could be improved.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient location and very clean.
Cons: Wi Fi access
My recent trip to Tokyo was a pleasure!! Arrived just in time for the start of the Cherry Blossoms, which due to the warm weather accelerated to full bloom in two days!! Subway station steps away, Seven Eleven & Lawsons convenience stores across the street. A very reasonably priced authentic Japanese cafeteria style breakfast served 24 hours a day was my favorite. Easy access to all the popular locations in Tokyo. I'm going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Good clean hotel close to restaurants. Fantastic breakfast at the Crown Royal restaurant inside the hotel.