Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

Convenient, clean, need clarification

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was conveniently located very close to Omorikaigan station, comfortable and clean. Internet service through LAN cable worked well and was easy to use. (Rubber Duck in the bath was a cute touch.) Service was cordial. One thing bothered me: It is customary for business hotels in Japan to include breakfast as part of the room charge, and I found no disclaimer stating in the hotel description that it was additional. When I asked about breakfast service in the morning, I was told that this was not included in my reservation. Could you please offer that as an option when reserving a room at this hotel, or state the additional charge for breakfast if a guest wishes to reserve/ pay upon arrival?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candy from New York

Perfect hotel for very early departure from Haneda

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Extremely convenient access to the bus for Haneda airport for early morning departures
Cons: Get rid of those gross bed covers that doubles as the blanket. In Japan, probably cleaned with every guess but I'm accustomed to NEVER use covers
This hotel is the perfect place if you have a 6am flight out of Haneda (when the monorail is not a option as it starts from 5am) as there is a bus that leaves right outside the hotel at 4.30am for 510 yen per person. Room itself is ok for the one night. Clean but not the best amenities (poor kettle, poor (but clean) bedding). The location is a bit difficult to get to and from the usual Tokyo haunts as it is in a non-descript suburb but you do get to see a what real Tokyo suburb (not really a tourist location) is like. There is no metro access - you have to reach it via JR (closest stop is Omori station and walk for 10mins) or via the Kyekyu train (links to the airport - Omorikaigan station)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sri from NY

Close to Haneda Airport Tokyo

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a very clean and convenient place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

eh, ok for Haneda airport

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Close to the train to Haneda but if you are flying out before 7 am and the train isn't running you still need a 4000 ten taxi to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Close to the airport, but far from everything else. Helpful staff with decent English skills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but not centrally located

Posted Aug 26, 2012
This was a very nice Tokyo hotel, but bit far out. The only issue was that I thought I had reserved a room with two beds, but only got one double bed. I worked with an Expedia staff in making my reservations.We discussed the confusion between the "twin" v. "double" notation in Japan. He didn't know which one meant two beds. Also, the hotel was not centrally located. My son, who is familiar with Tokyo, planned or vacation once I arrived in Japan. He found business hotels close in with two beds at the same or lower price. I think the Expedia staff should be knowledgeable about the cities where they're making reservations, or have a resource at hand that would have clarified things. He got me great deals and I'm very pleased with my Expedia experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick

Great place for one night near Haneda Airport

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a good place - you can take the public bus to the airport from the stop right outside the door starting at 4:30am for 530 yen, and it takes around 30-40 minutes. (I could make my 6:55am int'l flight with time to spare) Room and bed are average size for Japan, and it was relatively easy to find close to a train station. Recommended for cost effective stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 12, 2012
The staff at this hotel was excellent - they were so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edward

My experience in Japan.

Posted May 6, 2012
I stayed only for one night in the hotel waiting for my flight back home to USA. From Nagoya International Airport, I have to fly back to USA via Haneda International Airport and this hotel is reasonably close to the airport. The hotel is very clean. The staff when I checked in was very helpful even helped me with my luggage. The room was very clean though a bit smaller. Overall my experience with the hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SF Soohu

Posted May 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall my wife and I were happy with the stay of 3 nights as we arived Haneka Airport 1.5 hrs before midnight. So had to stay close to the airport and sightsee Tokyo the following 2 days. The hotel has a station near it. So it was easy to travel. Also, you have also another JR station further away from the one I took from Haneda airport. Best of all the 7 Eleven convenience store is behind the hotel besides other budet type restaurants. By the way, dont complaint about the room or toilet size......this is Japan.... and space is expensive!!! Also, reception has no problems with understanding English, even though their abiity to speak is lacking. Importantly,they are very sincere to help and will always go out of the way to please. This is their polite culture and their humble upbringing to be respectful.