Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rocky from GU

Great hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Easy to find. Close to train station. Near party and game central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Australia

Nice hotel close to everything you need.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: - Location (convenient and situated next to everything you need) - Service
Cons: Make the hotel smoker free, don't let them smoke inside the hotel because my room and hallways smelled horrible.
Location: The hotel is conveniently situated right next to the train station with JR line making transport around Tokyo a breeze.
The hotel is conveniently situated right next to the train station with JR line making transport around Tokyo a breeze. Next to the hotel are plenty of convenience stores and a shopping center with a large arcade on the top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tan from Singapore

great hotel. superb location just across station

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel. superb location just across station
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JCF from Los Angeles, CA

Clean. Decent. Good location. Small rooms.

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is quite inexpensive for its location in Shinjuku, Tokyo. It is DIRECTLY across the street from Takadanobaba Station. Easy access to all of Tokyo. The hotel is clean. No complaints about the service. The rooms are small but quite serviceable. A small desk; no sitting area. Bathroom only slightly larger than the toilet on a commercial airliner. Main complaint: no WiFi. Only Ethernet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Halsted from Dallas TX

Good central location

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is Japan....room very small (less than cruise cabin) but price very competitive. Central location, walking distance to most of the things we needed. Train access and taxi stand across the street. Ultra-clean. Staff very good, not much english spoken. Restaurant billed as "Western Style", but not that I could detect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by La from TX

Bustling area in Shinjuku

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was excellent and we really enjoyed the surrounding area. It's easily accessible via Takadanobaba Station and we will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good Hotel in a Good Location

Posted Dec 24, 2012
- Perfectly placed for travel around Tokyo: very close to metro station. - Room was small but clean and comfortable. -Buffet breakfast was good: a reasonable selection of food to please most tastes. The restaurant aslo served lunch and dinner, although I didn't sample these. -Staff were helpful and accomodating. - Overall, 8/10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Australia

Great value

Posted Nov 17, 2012
Location: Located beside the train station that is on the main JR line in Tokyo so very convenient to all the major attractions. Shops & restaurants at doorstep
Great location and well priced, a lot cheaper than close by hotels in Shinjuku that are very similar. A good place for younger people as there is a large university population in the area. The rooms are quite small and the beds are also very small but you will get this with all the 'business style' hotels in Japan. All in all this was the best of the three business style hotels that we stayed in while in Japan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Iowa

Great hotel in Tokyo neighborhood

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Location for transportation and amenities.
Cons: Bed was a bit hard, but still comfortable for our 7 night stay.
Location: Amazing location near the station, very easy to get to and get around.
Hotel Takadanobaba was great, we stayed in a group of 6 with 3 total rooms. They made sure to get us rooms together which was great. The hotel itself is a two minute walk from the JR/Tokyo Metro Takadanobaba station. It has a 100 yen store, McDonalds, BK, KFC, Mister Donut, grocery store, and plenty of Japanese restaurants in walking distance. The hotel staff was very friendly and spoke enough English to communicate needs with them. The rooms were small, as expected in Japan, but comfortable with 2 people and one large suitcase and two small bags. The bed itself was a bit hard, but once again, as expected in Japanese hotels. The bed in the twin room was about the size of a full bed American style. There was a teapot and TV in the room, huge tub and shower. I would stay here again any day if I came back to Tokyo, cannot beat the location, price, and amenities for travel.