Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value near the Monorail station

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel can be a bit difficult to find but once you're there, the staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very clean and perfect for a short stay. With a good breakfast included, this value is hard to beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness and 24 hour concierge.
Cons: The breakfast should include some butter and jam for the toast to cater for western visitors.
Location: Hotel was located not far from two train stations and close to a temple.
Very good overall. Only improvement I can make in the hotel was free wifi only in foyer area of hotel and not the rooms. This should be mentioned in the description when booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wendy from Singapore

Passable

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Generally the room was clean but there were not clear enough instructions on how to get to the hotel from the JR station. This aspect of service could be very much improved on. Surrounding area seems to be quiet and slightly on the deserted side, may be uncomfortable for some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Les from UK

professional service

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine no internet/WiFi in the room very clean and close to train stations. The staff were professional courteous, understanding and helpful. Good hotel to stay at and will go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mani from Vancouver, Canada

Study the map on arrival

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a clean, small Japanese business hotel with friendly staff who speak English fairly well. The value is good for the service. The only issue is the location. The hotel is 10-15 mins away (by walk) to closest metro stations (either Hinode on one side or Daimon/Hamamatsucho on the other side). The latter is also close to some local attractions like Tokyo tower. The problem is it is not a straight-forward walk to either of train stations and the path can be confusing for people new to Tokyo (The street names are in Japanese and you need to find your way using landmarks). I would strongly recommend to talk to hotel staff and ask for the custom map of the area with landmarks on arrival (and study it well). The Hamamatsucho station is on the JR line which will take you to most Tokyo's famous areas directly. The Hinode station is on a private line that will get you to "Tokyo Big Sight (exhibition center)" in 15 mins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from San Jose, CA

Small room. OK for a night before a Haneda flight

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: Better signage in English
Booked the hotel for its closeness to the Mono-rail station to Haneda airport. Better choice (price and area wise) than staying in one of the airport hotels. The room is very small. OK for just one night. The staff was very friendly and spoke excellent English. The hotel was hard to find. We used a GPS and went pass by without recognizing the hotel. The big hotel sign is in Japanese. The location is in business area. Not many shops and restaurants nearby. We walked toward the Tokyo Tower and found a pretty good restaurant for dinner. Then walked to the Tokyo Tower through a park. The park and the tower were both disappointing. Internet is free, but wired LAN only. We brought a travel WIFI router which worked great. Breakfast is free, but too late (start at 6am) for us to enjoy before catching our morning flight. But judging the tables for the breakfast, I don't think I missed much. Exiting the train station can be tricky. Make sure to look at the map at the station and take the right exit. If you have a lot of luggage, better use the elevator. It's not obviously visible. We made a mistake of carrying our luggages down the long stairs. It was quite a struggle and muscle. Coming back we were smarter. We asked for the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giacomo from Australia

Very good

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed staying there...it was in a very good position and very clean. Thanks guys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in downtown area

Posted Aug 20, 2013
When I arrived in Tokyo late at night, I had hard time to find the hotel. I walked from the train station with a map but passed the hotel without noticing it. The sign was a bit small to easily find at night. Everything was good after that. The staff was very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com