Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Conveniently near to Tokyo station

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, proximity to Tokyo station / good value.
Location: If you take the airport express, do not exit Tokyo station, but take the JR train to Shin Nimbboshi station on your same ticket.
Nice staff / helpful with directions. As with most Japanese hotels, rooms are small, but nice linens and amenities / exactly as described. The facilities are older, but clean and tidy. Breakfast had a variety is breads, salad, soup, eggs and sausages. Many Japanese business people seem to frequent the hotel. Convient to the JR Shin Nimbboshi as well as three metro stations. We walked to Tokyo station to make rail pass reservations, but w/ baggage, used trains to get to / leave the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joelko from Sydney, Australia

Good enough

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Standard Tokyo Hotel, but good enough to have a comfortable stay for a short period of time, as on every Japanese hotel, good service, small rooms, but safe and clean. Happy to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ale from UK

stayed 3 nights

Posted May 5, 2014
We stayed in a semi-double and it was surprisingly spacious for the Japanese standards. Hotel's staff was very helpful and nice. The only downside was a not so generous breakfast, but I guess you can't really be too picky considering the very competitive price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fins from Chicago

Central location, comfortable.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, free breakfast, free internet.
Cons: Breakfast is perfectly serviceable, but do not expect a Japanese culinary delight there.
Location: Close to the Tokyo Station, so you can get pretty much anywhere easily. Nihombashi bridge, Tsukiji fish market, Bridgestone museum of fine arts.
Еошы is a perfectly serviceable little hotel located near the Tokyo Station (with luggage and all, I can get to the hotel from the Yaesu North exit of the Tokyo Station in 15 minutes or so). There is a shuttle bus running between area Villa Fontaine hotels and the Tokyo station, but I didn't check it, because the schedule did not align with N'EX train I was taking. Do not expect huge rooms -- it is a business hotel in Tokyo, after all. But what you get is clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful, and a free breakfast does not hurt either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Singapore

Great Value in Tokyo

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place to be based for your stay in Tokyo. Clean and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TP from Melbourne, Australia

Nice & Clean Hotel in Quiet Business District

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Within 5 to 7 minutes walk to Mitsukoshimae & Nihombashi subway stations. Staff were very helpful & could speak English well. Good breakfast
Cons: Breakfast should start at least half an hour earlier (eg, 06:30AM) to cater for customers who need to leave early
Location: Mitsukoshimae is a nice & quiet business district & therefore may not suit if you're after entertainment actions. It would be good for family
We stayed in 2 double rooms on the 7th Floor from 19/Dec/13 to 26/Dec/13. The rooms were tiny but very clean & tidy & had all the amenities, facilities required. The hotel staff spoke English well which was a big plus for non-Japanese-speaking travellers. One of the front desk staff, Kato, was extremely helpful & prepared to go the extra miles to make our stay more pleasant. There was a coin laundry with 2 washers & dryers which was good for us. The hot breakfast was also pretty good. However, the dining area was a bit small & could be quite crowded around 08AM ish It appeared that there was not much segregation between smoking & non-smoking rooms as we could smell heavy smoke in our supposedly non-smoking rooms. Many tourist attractions (Ueno Zoo, Imperial Palace, Tokyo Sky Tree, Tokyo Tower, Akihabara, Roppongi Hills, etc) were only a few train stops from Mitsukoshimae/Nihombashi stations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Highly recommended, excellent location to access anywhere within Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just right and clean.