Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur

Nice hotel for business travelers

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Choice of menu for breakfast. Stronger deodorizer for Smoking Room.
Location: Roppongi is a well-known district for nightlife. Lots of night clubs in the vicinity.
The hotel is situated in Roppongi area, which is a plus since it is near the business district of Tokyo. The check-in procedure was fast and efficient. The room itself was alright. As with most non-five-stars hotel, it was not spacious, but could still very well accommodate my stay. The room was clean and had a lingering scent of cigarette smoke, but that's because it's a Smoking Room. The bed was comfortable. The room came with breakfast, which is served just in front of the reception desk. The breakfast was another okay. Not much choice, but the taste wasn't bland. The reception staff was also helpful. I needed to keep some of my things at the hotel after I checked out and they coordinated accordingly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Veroniquefrom Paris

Excellent séjour à Tokyo

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Petite semaine à Tokyo dans cet hotel, service et propreté sans reproche, petit déjeuner copieux et varié (sauf pour les inconditionnels du "baguette-beurre-confiture", mais dans ce cas il ne faut pas quitter son village). A la sortie de la station de métro et de la galerie commerciale où on trouve plusieurs restaurants pour ceux qui sont incapables d'aller plus loin le jour de leur arrivée.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sethfrom Temple

Great location with access to subway

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was exactly as advertised. Great location. You don't even have to leave the building to access the subway. The only downside was the very hard beds. But the rooms were well equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

立地は大変よい

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Location: ロケーションは最高によい。朝は近所の静かな通りや公園を散歩するのも気持ちがいい。
六本木の駅の改札を出たら、ホテルのあるビルにつながっている。エスカレーターを4階まで上る必要があるが、通路を延々歩くこともなく、楽だった。部屋は清潔だが、バスルームが最初だけ少しカビ臭かった。部屋の広さは十分だと思うが、窓が小さく、外部には面していないので、気分的に窮屈な感じがしないでもない。泊まるだけなら特に気にならないと思う。部屋でWiFiが使えないのは、この値段のビジネスホテルとしてはどんなものか。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MR C Yfrom 英国

立地は良いが、問題もいくつかあり。

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
⒈ 朝食が付いてくるのはありがたいが、そのメニューはもう何年も変わっていない気がする。 ⒉ その際に使えるフォークはデザートサイズ(つまり短い)で、ナイフといえばバターナイフだけ。外国人客が多いのにこれでいいのか。 ⒊ 朝食の提供はやめてその分価格を下げてはどうか。 ⒋ アイロンを部屋で使う場合はアイロン台として貸し出されるのは脚なしの平らな板だけ。これではまともにアイロンはかけられない。 ⒌ 部屋には2−3泊分以上の洋服を置くスペースが殆どない。 ⒍ 立地が良いのは疑いない。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BUMSUKfrom 서울

와이파이가 안됨

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
숙박은 괜찮은 편이었으나 객실마다 와이파이가 되지 않아 매우 불편했습니다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yannick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, but there are better

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel rooms, bathrooms are typical of a Japanese business hotel. There are some additional restaurants in the area but it's not a lively part of Tokyo and there is next to nothing in regards to shopping. The breakfast was poor. The bed is too hard. I would stay elsewhere if it wasn't for the convenience to the location of my business meetings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

To smoke or not to smoke?

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay at Villa Fontaine hotels regularly in Japan. They are usually very consistent with an excellent staff. They are, of nearly all hotel chains in Japan, the best bang for your buck. This one was not really an exception. I was, however, quite aggravated that I had book a non-smoking room to be stuck with a smoking room. It does not matter how much they scrub and spray, although better I'm sure, the room still smelled like smoke. Stepping out into the hallway was an absolute rush of rank. There was no serious attempt to accommodate. So is it that persons booking through hotels.com get secondary treatment after bookings are made? I am very disappointed in both hotels.com and Hotel Villa Fontaine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JOSE ONECIMOfrom Queretaro

Estancia agradable

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy buena atención por parte del personal. El hotel en área cercana a zona turística y puntos importantes. Los servicios al huesped de primera. Siempre atentos a las dudas ó requerimientos adicionales por parte del huesped.