Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

City Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Slightly larger rooms but really nothing else
Location: The Hotel is located just near enough to the main Tokyo station. Making it good for getting around
Excelent hotel rooms on the small side but everything else great. The staff were really helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Nice Hotel only a couple of blocks from main JR li

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: location
Location: subway, main JR line, Fish market
All good modern feel to the place, pictures show what you will get, the breakfast was Ok but Don't expect a 5 star meal at this price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff, safe location, plenty of places to eat around, no wifi in the room only downside
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by k from t

Overall good

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Everything was great except the bed- quite hard and not very comfortable. Breakfast was very limited
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Perth

Value for money

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
In a convenient location with a direct 15 minute walk to Tokyo station. Good local restaurants nearby and a mini mart close by. Breakfast included enough variety for a tasty western style start to the day. Bed and room clean and comfortable. The guest laundry was very useful , however the dryers could be more efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely helpful but the rooms were very small and the doors to the rooms were subjected to outside conditions causing the rooms to be very cold and the AC/Heaters are very confusing to use with no directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Melbourne, Australia

Hidden gem

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Room size and wi-fi access
Location: Tokyo station has a maze of eateries and shops underneath it. Then it's just a matter of choosing where to go from there and jumping on a train.
This hotel is located off the main streets and would be easy to miss. The staff were friendly and helpful. So close to Tokyo station as well as a number of other smaller stations we were able to explore different areas of Tokyo every day. Our days started with a delicious buffet breakfast, giving us the energy we would need to tackle the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Posted Jan 3, 2014
The staff was nice and courteous. Rooms were clean and in general pretty quiet at night (or maybe I was just tired). Free breakfast is a plus and the food is decent. It would be better if breakfast started a bit earlier. Hotel is convenient to the hatchobori station, although the first time was harder to find without a map and going off memory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by blake from Austin, TX

Good stay in a great location!

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 3 nights and I would highly recommend it! Great location near all the sites.