Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joaquinfrom Tokyo, JPN

Surprised not surprised! – 5 days

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This wasn’t my first choice in hotel while visiting Tokyo, however, there was a 20% off – 5 day deal for this hotel so I cancelled my original reservation for this hotel. I can say that I wasn’t disappointed. The location was just the right distance to Tokyo Big Sight and surrounding areas. The room was clean, linen didn’t look used and dingy and the size was a 7 of 10 for hotel rooms as far as Tokyo standards. Things I didn’t like, but were not show stoppers: No Wi-Fi (buy a portable router), only cabled internet, however, the internet was BLAZING fast. The fastest I’ve ever had as far as hotel internet is concerned. TV is all paid. I couldn’t figure out how to channel surf, but I wasn’t spending much time watching TV either. No pool, but didn’t really need on. There is paid laundry facility 200yen for wash, 100yen for 30 min dryer. There was only one laundry facility with 2 washers and 2 dryers for 4 floors of people, which is bad. The staff and cleaners are extremely friendly and helpful despite language barrier (English speaker). Overall, I’m was pleased with the room, service, and location of the hotel and will stay there again if they have other 20% off deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eugene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: It is cheap for a business hotel and the rooms are small but nice relative to other business hotels. Free breakfast is good and is convenient.
Cons: Add a small gym. Allow some flexibility for late check out without charging by the hour.
Location: It is near the JR and subway stations. Great for running as it is only 10 min run to Shiba Koen...Supermarket across the road and Tully's coffee shop.
I like the location as it is near the JR and Subway. It is reasonably priced for what you get. As with most places in Japan everything works well unless you want to change or tailor things. I had a sudden change of plans and had to leave early from Tokyo. Now, the hotel agreed to refund the remaining days, which was good since there was little notice. However, they had zero flexibility on the check out time. Check out is 11am and all I needed was a checkout at 1 or 1:30pm to make my flight. They charged me Y1750 per hour. I asked them whether they needed the room for another customer. The answer was no. This was just a rule. Most hotels will allow a gratis late check out. This was the only sour note on what was a pleasing hotel stay, for what it is, a budge priced business hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nickfrom Hong Kong

Great Location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just few minutes walk from the station, a supermarket nearby can buy food and other essentials if needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unforgettable Trip

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Great location, next to food store,post office, and Tamachi train station. And the Best Hotel staff ever!!! Every thing was as advertised, Awesome!
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing!
Location: We stayed here because of what was near by that we could use,the train station took my son and I were we wanted to go.
Went all over Tokyo, so many different town's, tourist attractions, Temples, museums,store's, Tokyo train station is a city unto itself.Make sure you go off the beaten path you will not regret it. Ten out of Ten !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Clean, comfortable and inviting business hotel.

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: nonsmoking hotel, pleasant room, good bedding, wide bed, close to the JR station, excellent breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: pillows are as hard as a rock...
Location: Close to JR station - convenient to get to different Tokyo areas. In our first day we visited Ueno park, Asakusa, Shinjuku and Shibuya crossing areas.
Pleasant, very clean and bright room, huge inviting lobby, great breakfast (japanese and western options), English speaking staff (made some calls for us), OK size bathroom with all japanese amenities(washlet toilet, toiletries, ets). 5-7 min walk from the JR station, pleasant street, right in a business area. safe area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi is a nice hotel close to a train station with a nice view of toyko. The room was medium size by Toyko standards. The price was good and included breakfast. The breakfast was mixed traditional and western including rice, fish, soups, pickles, egg and a western meat (sausages on day 1, meat patty on day 2 and meatballs on day 3) Convenience stores and supermarket across the road, many restaurants located nearby, although we didn't eat at any as we we went to Shinjuku, Shibuya and Toyko for more dinner options which was a short train ride. Loved the laundry and the fast internet connection. Con's: Lack of English instructions for TV, hard bed, small thin bath towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, great staff

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Very convenient for travel (JR trains and subway are a short walk away). Good breakfast.
Cons: A little more space in the rooms for clothes would be good.
Location: Close to Tamachi JR station and Mita Subway, so easy to get anywhere.
I was staying here because I was working nearby. I was a first-time visitor to Japan and found the hotel process pretty easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AVfrom Sydney

Great room and great value for money

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are huge by Japanese standards! Very close to a JR station so we used our passes to get around Tokyo, which saved us quite a bit of money. The breakfast offered was delicious and generous. Note that in the mornings you can see Mt. Fuji from the hotel! Very cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catfrom Australia

Cheap clean hotel close to train station

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, close to train station.
Cons: Wifi in rooms. Bed too hard.
Clean room, reasonable size. Bed a little too hard for my likening. Great view of the train lines including bullet trains and Mt Fuji when it was out. Breakfast satisfactory, not a lot of variety. Only about a 5min walk to the train station which was convenient. No wifi in rooms but it was available in the lobby. Overall I can highly recommend recommend if you can get a good deal.