Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Hyatt Regency Tokyo

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location and the Hyatt Regency brand promise.
Cons: Concierge staff need to be re-trained on the cosmopolitan aspects for their patrons who are well-travelled globe-trotters.
Location: Central Tokyo location which still retains some quietness from the hustles-bustles of a mega city.
Attentive staff at the Front Office and the CAFFE restaurant. The waiter at CAFFE called my room to inform me that I had had dropped my wallet at my dining table. However, the same cannot be said of the lady concierge staff (July 30, afternoon shift) from whom I sought assistance for our day-tour reconfirmation with JTB-Sunrise Tours. She was without smiles, and projected an unfriendly mannerism I find so estranged in Japan. Having the Metro entrance/exit at the lower basement is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Trip to Japan

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the location. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and nice.
Cons: I would not list wifi, the pool (and others if appropriate) as amenities online if they cost extra. They should be listed as options.
Location: This hotel is near nice gardens, nice food, the business sector, close to train and metro stations.
The hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful. Wifi and swimming pool were listed as amenities but these cost extra. This was frustrating. The prices in the hotel restaurants seemed extremely high. It was a nice hotel, but I was still surprised by how expensive a simple breakfast was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice hotel close to metro.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel exceeded our expectations. Room was spacious, beds comfortable, bath facilities excellent - loved shower and upscale toilet! Best part was closeness to subway - minutes away from the areas in Tokyo we wished to see. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent shuttle service to Shinjuku Station

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, staff and free shuttle to Shinjuku Station
Location: 10 mins on free shuttle bus to Shinjuku Station
Clean rooms and outstanding staff. Awesome location and free shuttle to Shinjuku Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Singapore

Nice Hotel near to Shinjuku Station

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Excellent hotel. Big room with great service. Love the free shuttle bus service to Shinjuku station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcus

Convenient

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Cons: Free internet
Pretty much what you would expect from this kind of hotel in Tokyo, location isn't bad, free shuttle bus is a great service and it is super easy to get a bus there and back from the airport, the bed is a little soft, I liked it but some people might not, the room size is ok, pretty good considering it's in Tokyo. The only thing that annoyed me is the fact you have to pay for the internet and can only use it on one device per payment, so you should route it thru your phone and make it a hot spot so you can share your connection if you have multiple devices (this seems to be common in a lot of Japanese hotels... Makes no sense) and you also have to pay to use the fitness and pool facilities... I don't know why this doesn't just get included in your room fee... But apart from that, very nice hotel, even got to witness a wedding in the main reception which was pretty cool while I was waiting for the bus to leave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Australia

Conveniently located

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Central enough that we could be almost anywhere in Tokyo within an hour and the staff in true Japanese style go out of their way to assist
Cons: The breakfast although not spectacular is certainly adequate to start your day. A little more variety would be more in keeping with the Hyatt image.
My wife and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency for the final six nights of a 35 day tour of Japan and we enjoyed every moment of our stay there. Having stayed at another fabulous 4 star hotel in Ginza for 5 nights at the start of our holiday we were wondering if we had done the right thing by changing location to Shinjuku for our final nights in Tokyo and we were not disappointed. There is a shuttle bus to the Shinjuku Station every 20 min but we chose to explore on foot and found our way through the excellent underground walkways to literally dozens of restaurants and shops within 5 Min walk of the hotel. If you do not like, or have had enough Japanese cuisine, there is a Sizzler a Subway and a McDonalds within half a kilometer. It was the rainy season but the Hyatt free umbrellas kept us dry. Tip Join the Hyatt Club and receive FREE admission to the pool, spa and Gym. After a hard days sightseeing there is nothing to compare with a swim in a heated pool on the 27th floor with views of Tokyo thrown in. This was our first time in Japan and we will certainly be returning to the Hyatt Regency on future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel for price

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Great hotel. There are plenty of places to eat inside and the room views were amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Will

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mariana from london

I had a great time

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was comfortable and I had complimentary WiFi! The area is perfect. The staff were amazing.