Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Stayed at this mansion for 3 nights. I felt like staying at home, so kindness staff who speaks English so well and careful explanation...I love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kObu from Thailand

nice apartment easy access to the subway

Posted Jun 28, 2014
stayed for 4 nights and love to come again. The apartment is 10 mins walk from subway and T-Cat building. the manager was very helpful and good English nice view as the apartment is close to the river.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Maggie from Australia

You over charged me other paid $50/night

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only good thing was the gentleman managing the property. Very helpful courteous, gentle and can speak good English. Other than that, I hate everything. I felt I was short changed. I found out others only paid AUD50.00 per night and I paid Aud73.00. I will never deal with you people ever again. Take my name out of your list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by TonyD from canada

Cheap but very good value for the price

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, cheap.
Cons: Its a 15 min walk from the metro, so i suggest they move the metro station to a closer location.
Location: Restaurants near monzen-nakacho station.
Functional room with minimum comfort but it does the job perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ted from Arizona, USA

Good place.

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The nearest subway station is Suitengumae, about 10 minutes walk. But there are more restaurants near the other nearby subway station, Monzennakacho. Owner/Manager very friendly, and good English. He personally installed free Wi-Fi connector. The room with the river view is fantastic, and you could not get more relaxing view at 4 times the price. The room is a converted "one-ki" apartment, but is functional. This place would be ideal for long-term stays of one week or more, as they have weekly and monthly rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jwan from Philippines

a place I can recommend

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
If its not because of the distance from the nearest subway/train station, I could have rate it 5stars. Basically one has to keep his own room tidy as there ia no room service. The manager is very accomodating (during office hours). Both wifi and Lan is available. Nearest convenient store is just a few walk away. Restaurant is around 5mins walk. Room space is quite adequate. Hot and cold water available. TV is there but never really use it due to all channels are in japanese. Electric pot, induction stove and microwave available for use inside the room. It does take a whilw to understand how the aircon remote works since everything are in japanese. Didnt know I chose "heater" rather than "cooler" til after few mins of hot air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Em from Leicestershire, UK

Friendly and well located - did the job

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We originally booked this hotel for 6 nights, but decided to extend our stay which was no hassle. As two female travellers we really struggled to find suitable accommodation in Tokyo. This is definitely not a hostel to meet other travellers but provided us with a great base to explore Tokyo. The advice and service provided by the hotel manager was superb, our room was next to the laundry facilities, which could sometimes cause noise (only used 0900-2100 so wasn't an issue for us) without having said anything, the manager gave us ¥2000 worth of vouchers which could be used in most stores. The room was a little dated, but provided us with everything we needed, it even had a fridge and microwave which proved very useful. The only downfall for us was the lack of free wireless internet. There are lots of different wireless networks throughout Tokyo, which were also available in the hotel, however you were required to sign up and pay a fee. There is a LAN connection in the room, but without a laptop this is useless. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would come back if ever in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JA

Great location and excellent transport links

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: More cutlery and crockery in the kitchenette
Location: Near several subway stations, there is a large number of inexpensive restaurants and shops nearby. Imperial Palace is around 20 minutes walk away.
This is a great base for exploring Tokyo, close to several subway stations, shops, restaurants etc. The room is basic, but fine for a few days. We arrived on a Sunday and the owners told us in advance exactly how to check in. A taxi from Tokyo stations costs around 1100 yen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorddragon

Nice but could use upgrades

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Close to Tokyo station, About a 10 minute walk Friendly English speaking manager
Cons: Better internet access,, LAN connection was a cord hanging near the door
Arrived on a day that the front desk was closed, But found information for my checkin prepared at the desk for me. An older building on the River, it could use a few updates (easier internet access) More of a family type of accommodation then a solo traveler.