Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Location close to Subway and Sensoji

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The friendly and well informed staff Location was convenient Affordable price Opportunity to mingle and make new friends from all over the world
Cons: Bedsheets could be changed every 3 days if possible... we had to ask for bedsheets
Location: Located in asakusa, quiet yet convenient to travel. Sensoji temple, famous sample food street, loads and loads of cheap eateries everywhere you go
Receptionists and staff were all very warm and helpful They are able to speak fluent english so its not a problem if you cannot speak Japanese. Asked them how to get to several places and they went out of the way to search and teach me how to change trains which can get a little confusing Rooms are quite comfortable I stayed in a room with 3 beds and ensuite bath room Shampoo and soap are provided with hairdryer... There is a kitchen area with fridge, stoves as well as a laundry area so if you are staying for some period dont worry you can wash your clothes and cook and hang out to meet ppl from all over the world in the common areas... Nearby are loads of 24hrs eateries and convenience shop. Overall an excellent place with a really reasonable and affordable price tag...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from California

A great place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The location is good. Close to the metro stations. They provided us with a list of places to eat which were great. Everybody is pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hannah from Sydney

Great stay!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at Khaosan Tokyo Laboratory for a week to check out the sites of Tokyo. This hostel is in a fantastic location, not too far from train stations and temples. My partner and I booked a private 3 bedroom and it was more than enough. Big space for luggage and a nice big bathroom too. The staff are welcoming and friendly and do so much to give you information on things to do in Tokyo. If I could go back tomorrow I would stay another week. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve H from Southampton, UK

Friendly Hostel in Great Location

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed as a family of four in a private 4 bed room with bathroom. The staff were friendly and welcoming and provided a lot of great local information. We arrived in the middle of the busy Sanja Matsuri festival which was great to see. Good facilities on the top floor (showers / laundry / kitchen) and plenty of local shops nearby providing a good supply of cheap food. The Asakusa subway station nearby has good links to the whole of Tokyo including an express service back to Narita Airport (about an hour). Take a look at their Facebook page and it'll give you a good idea of what a fun and friendly place it is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brooke from Costa Mesa, CA

Hostel - not hotel - but great location

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were surprised to find out this hotel is actually a hostel. Which meant that you had to pay 50 yen for a towel. But otherwise it was basically a cheap hotel. We had two bunch beds in our very small room but a private toliet and shower. Our friends said their shower drenched their bathroom floor but ours was fine. The bunch beds had form mattresses which were very comfortable. But the room was crazy small for our people - typical for Tokyo. There was also a kitchen with a fridge upstairs and laundry facilities. The location was great - right off the Ginza line and easy walking to the main attractions of Kabbadashi street (2 blocks) and Asakusa shopping and shrine. We even walked to the Skytree although there is a free shuttle from the station. Luxury it is not but for the money it cannot be beat. It was quiet and we hardly saw any other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lichen Tsai from Taiwan

good location.

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staffs are great, helpful. Place kept well and clean, close to the subway and Asakusa station. Things not happy about: comforter is old, got bug bite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Essex, UK

Perfect location in Tokyo!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Everything. Can't knock anything about it. The staff are so helpful.
Cons: It's very petty, but I could have really done with another pillow but they don't have spares. Not used to just one.
Location: Brilliant! Lots around in walking distance and the main stations are also close. Couldn't be happier.
Had the best experience in Japan and this was aided by this fantastic Hotel. Couldn't recommend it enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com