Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maggie from sydney

great stay

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: the floors were clean and shower area was clean, they also had new shower rooms and basin which was great considering it's a hostel.
Cons: perhaps ensure there's no mould on pillow cases, organise more get togethers for the guests, it was nice chatting with others at the hostel
bathroom, common room and the private room we rented was very clean, though the stair case smelt funny and our pillow case had mould on it.. apart from that it was a good stay, staff were very helpful and friendly. they also threw a free takoyaki party for the guests and offered free umbrella rentals. downside it was far from the bustle of shibuya and harajuku. but honestly given the price you pay and the fairly new furniture it's great value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Vanessa from New Zealand

What you'd expect!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Price is great. Toilets and showers are in a communal block but are fully sperate with walls/closed doors. Handy location, easy to get to Akihabara.
Cons: A bit dingy and run down. Could do with some clear signposting about how to get there!
Location: Akihabara is down the road - which is great for food places, shopping and night life. Convenience stores near and train station near by.
Good, fairly clean hostel in a quiet area of Tokyo. Close enough to train stations and a handy distance to Akihabara. Staff were friendly enough and facilities okay. Rooms were tiny (but that's what you expect!), beds not overly comfy but okay for a few days. Plenty of toilets and showers - generally clean and no wait. A little dark and dingy but a good place to stay for the price. A little hard to find, down a side street etc. off the main road but close enough to train stations and convenience stores etc. Would recommend for a week's stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jin from Singapore

Good choice for single traveller

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good choice for single traveller. Good location, near by JR, which is very convenient for the airport transfer. Also nearby subway toei line, can go to nearly all the important spots with the toei one day pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget capsule hotel near Central Tokyo

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Pros: + Cheap, economic hotel + Helpful, English-speaking staff + Excellent wi-fi signal, free PC use in lobby + Great location by train stations
Cons: Cons: - No elevator - Laundromat by hotel is terribly expensive
I've stayed there for 4 days and 5 nights, and I can say that my overall experience was very good. It provides all the basic essentials for your stay in Tokyo. It's nothing too extravagant (the living quarters, bathroom amenities, etc.), but that's to be expected from a capsule inn. Location-wise, it's within walking distance of 2 major train stations, so it makes commuting by train easy. But most of all, the cost per night for any extended stay will be light on your purse string / wallet. If I ever go back to Japan and visit Tokyo again, this is the place where I will be making any future bookings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from Texas

Best hostel in tokyo!

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Everyone is very friendly, the aesthetics are awesome.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of things to do nearby, Akihabara electric town is a 10 minute walk, and is close to three train stations to get you anywhere in tokyo very fast.
Staff was beyond nice, in a great area of Tokyo. Will come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Sabrina from Virginia Beach, VA

Good budget hostel

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: I liked the decor.
The atmosphere really sets this place apart from the average budget hostel. The capsule rooms were a fun novelty and I recommend trying them out for a night or two (if I was staying longer I'd probably want a bit more space). Although it's not in the best location for sightseeing, it is within close walking distance from a couple of train stations. Overall I found it to be a great value, especially since I was booking somewhat short-notice during a peak travel time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable in an expensive city

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Location: A little far from central Tokyo
The capsule style of bed affords a level of privacy not usually found in hostel,. Helpful and friendly staff and the area is great to explore (go to a maid cafe!).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Close to major trains

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a private room, which was clean enough. The walls were a bit dirty and the room smelled like a wet towel, but the sheets were clean and the beds were comfortable. There was a shared bathroom, which the other guests kept quite clean as well. The common room was comfortable and the staff were helpful. Good location, close to major lines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Australia

Quirky fun hostel

Posted Apr 17, 2013
This is a unique hostel in a quiet area of Tokyo. Close to two stations it is easy to access the city and there are quite a few restaurants in the local area - including burger king and convenience stores for travellers on a budget or with western tastes :-P Was pleasantly surprising to find that most of the people I met staying here were in their late 20s and the feel in the common room reflected this. Very friendly and very relaxed. The cabin beds were a novelty with your own capsule that has your bed, a light and a powerpoint. It was also one of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed in!