Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M and L from London

Perfect in every way

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a 10 night stay here. How likely is it that over this length of stay there are no issues encountered and if there is any concern at all it is dealt with such high standard of professionalism. I would recommend this hotel without reservation- it is definitely not just a pretty face although it is of course stunning with amazing views from the 38th floor where most of the dining options are located. Staying about 250 nights a year in hotels in different cities we have some pretty good benchmarks but this one sets a new gold standard. The in house dining options are extensive: The MO bar- try the Japanese Mojito (off menu) Tapas Molecular Bar (good fun even if a little pricey), French, Chinese, Italian, Sushi and even a gourmet deli serving fresh cakes and coffee. Staff in every part of the hotel are delightful and I will be rather sad to leave here tomorrow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TP from London

Fantastic Service

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service at this hotel was the best we have ever experienced. All of the staff were incredibly helpful. The location is very central and next to the metro station. The room was spacious, very clean and had great views. I can't fault this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Addy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The best view of Tokyo

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The MO Tokyo was incredible! From the immaculate condition of the hotel to the exceptional service from all levels of the staff, we had an awesome time staying here! The views from the lobby of Tokyo are astounding. Even better, the rooms have floor-to-ceiling glass, so you can expect to see a lot of Tokyo from your room! The bathrooms had a combination tub/shower, with 3 different showerheads to choose from. The room was stocked full of simple necessities like an emergency sewing kit, delicious coffee and tea, and toiletries. The most impressive amenity was the pillow menu, which was a first for us. The location is also perfect too - not right next to tourist attractions but close enough that all can be reached within a few stops of major tourist sites. I would 100% recommend this property to everyone who is traveling to Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sanctuary in the skies

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything you would expect from the MO chain - leading with fantastic service that started before we even arrived with some great assistance from their concierge team. The public areas are fantastic and take full advantage of the incredible views. The rooms have all the amenities you would expect of a 5 star establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymou

Everyone should experience this hotel at least 1x

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Every little & big detail in the room, ie the small bottle of aroma therapy oil you're given when they turn down the room for the evening. & the staff
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Centrally located with its own subway stop. All the major sites and shopping are close by as is the main train station.
I cannot speak highly enough about this hotel. It is by far the finest hotel experience I've ever had (and I've stayed in other luxury hotels elsewhere in the world). My praise extends to the room, which is packed with amenities both big and small that make you feel like a king/queen. As an example, the curtains that go up/down at a touch of a button (located at your bedside) that open onto your stunning view of Tokyo (awesome day and especially night). My praise also extends to the staff who are so attentive and friendly. Regardless of their designated title, they helped respond to my requests quickly and eagerly. They welcomed me when I came back to the hotel and wished me a good day as I departed. The staff truly cared about me and what I wanted. The Cantonese restaurant had tasty food (even the tea menu was amazing), and the staff were just as attentive and caring. This was truly an amazing experience. That's why I titled the review as everyone should experience this hotel at least once. Chances are, though, that you'll want to experience it many times after that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Amazing!

Posted Apr 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you are wondering whether it is worth the money or not, worry not! From the moment we strolled up to the front door we felt like royalty! There was a minor problem at check in, because of which we were upgraded to a room overlooking Fuji. Small touches everywhere and in everything they do make this the best hotel I have ever stayed at, and I travel quite a lot. Only stayed for 1 night, but was reluctant to leave this amazing place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

Absolutely fantastic

Posted Aug 4, 2010
Tokyo's Best
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from san diego

best big city service anywhere

Posted Aug 1, 2009
The service at this hotel was unbelievable, the views amazing and the food superb. The French restaurant has a Michelin star, but should have more.