Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a great hotel. It is well located for shopping and dining in the Ginza. The rooms have wonderful views, although the rooms are quite small with little storage space. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tokyo2012

Great views, great stay

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay in Tokyo for 4 nights in Mitsui Garden. The views from our room, and the hotel lobby, were excellent. The rooms were on the small side, but to be expected for the price we paid I think. It was in a great location, close to many metro stations and the buzzing Ginza shopping area. The hotel staff were helpful, but we found they struggled with some of the sightseeing requests we had, but always very willing to help. Overall, great stay and would recommend this to anyone travelling to Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing view..

Posted Mar 2, 2013
This hotel is amazing! Fantastic location with a superb view of Tokyo Tower. Walking distance to Shimbashi Station. Beautifully appointed. My only criticism is that the hotel bar was ridiculously overpriced with not very good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, with wonderful staff and service. Clean and luxurious rooms and bathroom...loved the location. Wonderful breakfast, very nice spread. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Combination of modern amenities and Japanese style

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved the room and lobby design, the electric bikes were fun and Kyoto is well set-up for cycling, the location was excellent and the staff helpful - the only problem was fiding reception when we arrived. It's round the side, in the basement with the hotel cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by beth

easy to find

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
very easy to find in a city where street addresses mean little. getting off at shimbashi station, it's a short couple blocks and if you're not sure where you're going, just look up--the hotel is easily identifiable day or night (but make sure you're looking for the mitsui PREMIER, there is a mitsui garden hotel in Odaiba). on my visit all the staff spoke well enough english to help me, and there are great views from the lobby. the room was quite serviceable. the pillows are a little asian style--if you like a fluffy down pillow you'll be hard pressed to find one (but that was at every place I stayed, not just this hotel)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from Reno, NV, USA

Ginza Matsui Garden

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Overall in a Great location. Many things to do around the hotel. Staff is very help full and will help. Rooms are nice and have good views. Only thing is rooms are small but basically all are like that in Tokyo so no biggie. But an overall Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from Reno, NV, USA

Great Hotel for anyone!

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Had nice views of the Ginza area. From the get go it is also very modern and nice. The staff are very friendly and will help you from the get go. The restaurant is also very delicious. So overall was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com