Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ueno stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Near to Inaricho metro station. Lot of good food stall around. Helpful and English speaking staffs. Very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

便宜又離市區近的旅館

Posted Feb 28, 2015
價錢合理,離最近的地下鐵走路不用5分鐘,即使是隔一個站的上野,走路也只要花上10~15分鐘。只是離最近的稻荷町站,無手扶梯或電梯,所以入住跟退房時,是沒搭地鐵的,還可以省下170yen。 至於房間,日式榻榻米雙人房,雖然坪數不大,但是住起來舒適,唯一的缺點是榻榻米會掉屑。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Oak Hotel, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! 1st time in Tokyo!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: great hot water, electrical outlets compatible with American devices, heating/air conditioning great, clean bedding, mini fridge, great front desk
Cons: clothes washer/dryer broken during my stay
Location: Ueno Park, Senso-ji Temple, Tokyo SkyTree, Akihabara, 50+ shrines, VERY close to subway, Keisei Line to/from Narita Airport easily accessed & CHEAP!
This was such a great little hotel, for the price that I paid. A slight step up from a hostel, with a tiny room (12hx8w), and an even tinier bathroom. But it is YOUR OWN room and bathroom. That's what you're paying for, otherwise, go and save $20 by looking at an actual hostel. I stayed between Feb 10-14th, 2015. The most important things to know: I NEVER ran out of hot water, and the heating/air worked perfectly. We had a mini fridge in the room, and the electric outlets in the room worked for American devices (I took my own adapters, didn't need them at all)! The bedding was clean, the room was quiet, and the front desk staff were helpful in every way. Our room was cleaned daily, and absolutely none of my things were touched during that time, as I left most of my things in the room as I went exploring throughout the day (very trustworthy cleaning staff, in my opinion). That being said, the clothes washer/dryer was broken during my stay (that was an inconvenience, though a laundry mat is down the street), and the front desk was closed between 1am-6am (so don't forget to have your room key with you and keep it away from other electronic devices and cards) Basically, it was a very comfortable stay! I spent all my time in the city, and only need a comfortable place to sleep, and shower, and I received just that! If you want to SAVE yourself some money, and forgo the expensive "Americanized" style hotel, stay at this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
호텔의 위치도 우에노 역에서 멀지않고 서비스도 좋은데다가 직원들도 엄청나게 친절했습니다. 다음에 또 도쿄 여행갈일있으면 이 호텔을 이용하고 싶습니다
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom Hong Kong

地點尚算方便,質素欠佳

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
服務一般,房間暖氣壞,超細,尤其廁所,但整體乾淨,住一兩晚可接受,但價錢唔平
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CHIA-YU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yu Chi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom 대한민국

지하철역에서 가까움..

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: 친절하고 가격이 싸요~~
Cons: 방이 너무 추워서 히터를 트는데요... 히터가 머리위에있어서 상당히 건조합니다..ㅠ.ㅠ
Location: 교통 편하고.. 서브웨이 3DAY패스 활용하니까 엄청 본전 뽑네요... 이나리초에서 도보 2~3분이라 정말 좋습니다.
편리하긴한데.. 방이 특별히 좁고.. 춥습니다. 히터가 있긴한데 머리위에 있어서 상당히 건조하네요...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
外国人観光客が多いようです。親子連れも多くいました。 そういった雰囲気が好きな方にはお勧めでしょう。 立地も地下鉄銀座線の稲荷町駅から2~3分と近いです。 ただ、はじめて行くときは場所が分かりにくいかもしれません。