Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

0091

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: ทุกอย่างถือว่า ok คะ
Cons: wifi ไม่ค่อยเร็ว
ส่วนตัวแล้วชอบคะ สะดวกในการเดินทางเพราะอยู่ใกล้สถานีรถไฟใต้ดินและใกล้สถานที่ท่องเที่ยว รอบๆโรงแรมมีร้านอาหารและร้านสะดวกชื้อด้วยคะ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom loire atlantique

Super emplacement

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Hôtel hyper bien situé proche de la gare. Accueil très chaleureux. Chambre petite avec douche privative. À notre départ nous avons eu des baguettes en cadeaux. Je recommande, très bon rapport qualité-prix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Good location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hotel only a 5 mins walk from Inaricho station. But need to hand carry your luggages all the way up the stair as there is no escalator. Hotel room is very spacious but the bathroom need to upgrade badly. Hotel is only a 10 mins walk to Uemo station where u can visit Ameyoko market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, CA, USA

Home away from home

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Oak Hotel has a certain youth hostel-esque charm. It's not fancy, which may be a turn-off for some, but to me it felt like a home away from home.
Cons: It's tucked away down an alley and kind of easy to miss, so more obvious signage on the main street would be a plus.
Location: It's an easy walk to Ueno Station (a main transit hub) and also an easy walk to the sights in Asakusa. Tokyo Skytree is about 30 minutes on foot.
I love this place! The location is great: a block and a half from the Inaricho subway station, and an easy walk to Ueno Station and Asakusa. They have free wi-fi for the growing number of people who want/need it, but they also still have free Internet computers available in the lobby for those few (like me) who prefer to travel without an array of electronic devices. Another very helpful amenity: I left to go to Osaka and came back a week later, and they stored my excess luggage for free in the interim (they'll do this if you have a reservation up to a month in the future). The place where I stayed in Osaka was posher and more of a "grown-up" hotel, but Oak Hotel's youth hostel-esque ambience was much more appealing to me. Best of all was the staff. Most (possibly all?) of the front desk staff seemed to be able to speak English -- at least one of them spoke it VERY well -- though my Japanese is decent enough that I tried to avoid using English as much as possible, so I didn't really get much of a feel for their level of English expertise. They were very friendly, and it was enjoyable just chatting with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'm not tourister, I'm traveller

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The hotel officers are nice and can speak English well. The location is not far from subway, easy to go out but not suitable for people with a large luggge. The room quite small but private and clean. Overall is OK for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

交通便利的住宿地點

Posted Mar 13, 2015
在稻荷町附近座電車很方便,房間小(在日本好像很正常), 但以價位來說覺得CP值算高,下次還會再去住。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ueno stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Near to Inaricho metro station. Lot of good food stall around. Helpful and English speaking staffs. Very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

便宜又離市區近的旅館

Posted Feb 28, 2015
價錢合理,離最近的地下鐵走路不用5分鐘,即使是隔一個站的上野,走路也只要花上10~15分鐘。只是離最近的稻荷町站,無手扶梯或電梯,所以入住跟退房時,是沒搭地鐵的,還可以省下170yen。 至於房間,日式榻榻米雙人房,雖然坪數不大,但是住起來舒適,唯一的缺點是榻榻米會掉屑。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Oak Hotel, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! 1st time in Tokyo!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: great hot water, electrical outlets compatible with American devices, heating/air conditioning great, clean bedding, mini fridge, great front desk
Cons: clothes washer/dryer broken during my stay
Location: Ueno Park, Senso-ji Temple, Tokyo SkyTree, Akihabara, 50+ shrines, VERY close to subway, Keisei Line to/from Narita Airport easily accessed & CHEAP!
This was such a great little hotel, for the price that I paid. A slight step up from a hostel, with a tiny room (12hx8w), and an even tinier bathroom. But it is YOUR OWN room and bathroom. That's what you're paying for, otherwise, go and save $20 by looking at an actual hostel. I stayed between Feb 10-14th, 2015. The most important things to know: I NEVER ran out of hot water, and the heating/air worked perfectly. We had a mini fridge in the room, and the electric outlets in the room worked for American devices (I took my own adapters, didn't need them at all)! The bedding was clean, the room was quiet, and the front desk staff were helpful in every way. Our room was cleaned daily, and absolutely none of my things were touched during that time, as I left most of my things in the room as I went exploring throughout the day (very trustworthy cleaning staff, in my opinion). That being said, the clothes washer/dryer was broken during my stay (that was an inconvenience, though a laundry mat is down the street), and the front desk was closed between 1am-6am (so don't forget to have your room key with you and keep it away from other electronic devices and cards) Basically, it was a very comfortable stay! I spent all my time in the city, and only need a comfortable place to sleep, and shower, and I received just that! If you want to SAVE yourself some money, and forgo the expensive "Americanized" style hotel, stay at this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
호텔의 위치도 우에노 역에서 멀지않고 서비스도 좋은데다가 직원들도 엄청나게 친절했습니다. 다음에 또 도쿄 여행갈일있으면 이 호텔을 이용하고 싶습니다