Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jannik Olander from Beverly Hills

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
MY room was a little small and not the best view to be honest. I had hoped for better view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything. it was perfect for us.
Cons: More English channels on the TV.
Location: Very central indeed. Close to many, many restaurants and shops, bars, gardens, palaces, jogging areas opposite. River trips.
this hotel is simply amazing. Luxury all the way. The staff are very polite and cannot do enough for you. We had some super meals not to mention the fantastic cocktail waiter who produced the most fabulous drinks before your very eyes. Great meals in restaurant too. there was a spa and pool but we had no time to use it.....regrets !!!! A real wow factor. Easy transport to and from airports. Also, walking distance to shops and restaurants and there are masses of them. Gardens close by and a stunning fountain display. We stayed for 2 nights before we travelled to Kyoto. We loved it so much, we returned there for our last day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ozfamily from Australia

Central,comfortable,helpful.

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel with great staff, especially at the concierge desk. Less than 10 minute walk to Tokyo station, and Imperial Palace Gardens right next door. Many dining options nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent experience.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Very friendly hotel. Everything we needed. Central Tokyo. Walking distance to Tokyo station and bullet train excellent experience. Definitely returning here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by megazord from New York

New and Best in Tokyo Central Business District

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
What other Tokyo hotel gives you a balcony and chairs to sit out looking over the water? Only a year old. Top notch LUXURY hotel. Middle of Marunouchi area where all major corporations are headquartered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by William from Texas

Uncommon elegance

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The design of this hotel is stunning and truly artistic. This extends to the room and all the public areas. There is even a catalog in the room listing many of the beautiful modern works of art, explaining about the artist and so on. Service impeccable, and the location wonderfully central and convenient. Why only four stars? (1) One shouldn't have to pay extra to use the pool! (2) the cocktail lounge was woefully disappointing for a hotel of this class - not very comfortable or atmospheric, and the drinks were small, stingy and weak (3) I wanted to see the choice of more Asian fare on the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lived up to expectations

Posted May 16, 2014
To say that the Palace Hotel Tokyo is a nice place to stay would be like saying that the Beatles were a pretty good band. Everything about it is grand. The interior, service and quality are all first class. The view from the balcony of our deluxe room was very impressive and the room itself was everything we had hoped for: a big, comfortable bed, excellent shower with strong water pressure, very quiet both day and night. Our room had every conceivable amenity and then some. Want to open the drapes but not get out of bed? There's a button for that. My wife and I were both were very impressed with our stay here. In fact, it gets our highest recommendation. As you may have noticed, though, there is nothing thrifty about the Palace Hotel. Our dinner at one of the hotel restaurants has the dubious honor of being the most expensive meal I've ever purchased. Although this hotel is close to the train station and subway, don't think that you won't be needing to walk much- often the train platform is quite a long way away from the station (sometimes by a half mile or so). If you're thinking of staying here then you probably won't be disappointed (unless, perhaps, you're the Queen of England).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Canada

Idyllic Location & Sophisticated Services

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Palace Hotel services and location exceeded our expectations. Across the street is the entrance to the Imperial gardens and the pedestrian and cycle path of 8 km that surrounds the greenery of the Imperial Palace grounds. On the other side of the hotel are the headquarters of many of Japan's iconic world class businesses. The Tokyo Station is a short and enjoyable ten minute walk and Ginza an additional 5 minutes. Tokyo's principle subway station is accessed directly from the hotel and is the intersection of five subway lines, making it extremely easy to travel throughout the city. The hotel has magnificent service and was just fully renovated two years ago. Like all of Japan, the staff were extremely friendly and efficient with an emphasis on cleanliness and hygiene. We could not imagine a more idyllic hotel for our five days of visiting Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with beautiful views of the Imperial Palace, but I prefer the amenities and service of the Shangri-La Tokyo, also located near Tokyo Station. The Palace Hotel is beautifully renovated and the rooms well-appointed. I did not give it a full five stars because I expected a slightly higher level of service. Overall, however, a lovely hotel and great location.