Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park Hyatt Shinjuku in June 2014

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool and the japanese breakfast
We love our stay. Everything was excellent, specially the hotel staff. They wers so pleasant and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in every way.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This is my first hotel review. Usually, I am too lazy and/or apathetic to put in writing my thoughts of a hotel stay regardless if it was a good or bad experience. I felt compelled this time. For perspective, most of my out of state or international traveling is done with my wife with or without our 2 children (now pre-teens) to various tourist destinations. In late July, we stayed at the Park Hyatt Tokyo for 4 nights during our family summer vacation to Japan. In short, this was the very best hotel experience that I have ever had. Compared to five other "5-star" hotels that we have stayed at during our trip to Japan, the deluxe double room was the largest and the best appointed. I am sure there are suites that are bigger at other hotels. The view of Tokyo was amazing from our room and the specialty Gin & Tonic's at the NY Bar were very tasty. What set's this experience apart from all the others is the level of service and the attention to detail. At least in the hotel industry, the Japanese hold themselves to a very high standard of service that is uncommon in most other parts of the world. I had very good service experience in all of the hotels in Japan, but somehow, the Park Hyatt was still a level above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Outstanding hotel. Everything I wanted and more.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The surprise. Just how utterly 5* this place really is. My very high expectations were surpassed.
I had very high expectationes for this hotel. It was at the end of an exceptional tour around Japan, and I have heard very good things about the hotel itself. All were surpassed. An excellent hotel to round off an exellent journey throught Japan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Pricey but worth the money

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Accommodating staff and excellent facilities. I could not fault this hotel which, although a little out of our usual price range was a perfect start to our honeymoon trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Tokyo

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The price
It is a nice hotel, very well located but the value/price ratio is bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rae from uk

Great Hotel with brilliant views over Tokyo

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Views, service, general ambiance.
Very enjoyable stay. Staff were very helpful and the facilities excellent. New York bar is definitely worth a visit for panoramic views of Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Business travel from Houston, TX

Flawless!!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Absolutely, the best hotel experience to date! I would recommend other hotel mangers stay here to learn the trade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from TN

Park Hyatt Shinjuku

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: service,food
Cons: nothing
Location: Shinjuku shopping,easy access to train station
Outstanding service,convenient shuttle or walk to Shinjuku station-airport shuttles stop there as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Giddyup from Alexandria, VA

Luxurious

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
What an escape to peace and quiet from the hectic streets of Tokyo. The rooms are huge, with views for miles. A wonderful soaking tub, multi-head shower and huge towels and robes make this a great relaxing experience. The NY Bar is everything it should be, with soft jazz and strong drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com