Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

hotel set regulations to not welcome family stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Everything is chargeable for child even swimming pool; Coffee machine in the room is not cleaned, you can't use it; Staff in the breakfast to ask guess service ourselves for coffee; Breakfast is very limited range and space like American motel, I paid 1800 yen per day for child breakfast, my child doesn't like any of them; I asked complaint form, the staff at front desk asked me to find the form in the room and write to them; Overall, it is not worthy for money;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Taipei

Nice hotel but expensive

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: great location and clean room.
Cons: a few equipment in the room need to be maintained properly
Location: imperial palace, Ueno park, and Chidorigafuchi
Great location with friendly and warm staff. The facility is in general quite modern. However, there were a few things which can be improved. We checked in with three persons to a deluxe TBR but we need to call to get extra linens every evening. Also the scale and the water warming set did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice but.......

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Room size. Location.
Cons: Bigger bathroom but it's not that big of a deal. Don't charge for the pool. Did not check to see if they charged for the fitness center.
Location: Hanzomon Subway entrance is in the lobby. TCAT is next door. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. No sightseeing though
Nice but for the money I was disappointed that they charge 2,000 yen to use the pool. Stayed at the Hyatt in Shinjuku which did not charge plus it was less expensive. Room was large by Japanese standards. We were in a deluxe king room. Had a love seat and table along with a desk. Twice as large as our kids room. However, the bathroom was tiny compared to the room. Could not get 2 people in there at the same time. Very good location. Right next to TCAT so you can take a bus to Haneda or Narita. Subway entrance in the hotel. Lots of places to eat around the hotel which I strongly recommend vs. eating at the hotel. Very expensive. Nothing to really see around the hotel. However, with the different subways nearby it's easy to get to say Ginza or Ueno. Asakasa Line is also close by. The Hanzomon Line you can literally access via the lobby which will take you to Shibuya. Hotel staff does speak english. Although I can speak Japanese they always spoke in english to me so I just spoke back to them in english as well. Although I enjoyed my stay, it wouldn't be my first choice. I'd rather stay in the Shinjuku area like at the Keio Plaza or Hyatt. Or even the Hilton which I've stayed at all 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great hospitality and service.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cons: Many of the staff are good with greeting and remembering faces. I wish every one gives the same spirit. One rude attitude ruins all.
Location: So convenient for being right next to TCAT bus terminal. There are many good old Tokyo downtown culture, including shops and restaurants, in the area.
I often choose to stay at this hotel right before my departure after having crazy schedule in Tokyo because of its convenient location and the good service. Again, this hotel surprised me with thier great hospitality! I totally appreciate a Bell boy's effort trying so hard to help me checking in to our flight online. They even delivered our luggages to the bus terminal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

靠近T-CAT的好飯店

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: 靠近T-CAT,電梯可直接到半藏門線.方便,清潔.
Cons: 我们在Chinese New Year 入住的,房號X44,有點觸霉頭.還好我們不是很迷信的人,不過建議這種房號不要給Chinese.
Location: 附近的老店很多,都很好吃.
靠近T-CAT的好飯店,電梯可直接到半藏門線十分方便,半藏門線可直達押上很方便.人員很友善.水天宮的狗狗現在正在飯店的大廳,十分可愛.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Very nice, but not convenient

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Various restaurants and amenities. Friendly, professional service. Located next to the station.
Cons: Perhaps be more inviting to the large and somewhat cold-feeling layout.
Location: Next to the Station is nice. Several local restaurants nearby.
The hotel was very nice as far as hospitality and amenities. Unfortunately, the hotel was a bit of a hike to just about everything interesting to me. Sure there are local restaurants, and the station is literally next door. However, I needed a social scene and shorter taxi rides. If you are good with the trains, then this could be your perfect central location. The hotel itself offered several restaurants, including a nice Western/Japanese breakfast buffet, as well as a spa and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by masakazufrom Tokyo

意外と立派な高級ホテル

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
広い部屋で快適でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent location for airport transfers and the metro line. Executive lounge is fabulous. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jiafengfrom 中国

总体还不错

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
酒店总体服务环境不错,就是预定的房间窗户不能开
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sophiefrom Limoges

Emplacement idéal pour une première visite à Tokyo

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hôtel situé à proximité du terminal des cars de l'aéroport, donc très pratique. A proximité de nombreux restaurants. Ligne de métro permettant de se rendre facilement dans les quartiers et les sites à visiter au nord et à l'est de Tokyo.